We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Farm Wines

Olive Farm Wines
920 Great Northern Highway, Millendon, Swan, Western Australia, Australia
61 8 9296 4539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Millendon
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We found Olive Farm Wines by default as we were visiting The Cheese Barrel, which is situated on the same property. They serve Olive Farm wines at The Cheese Barrel and I was impressed with the glass of Cane Cut Semillon I had with my cheese, so afterwards we popped next door to sample some wines.

Though Olive Farm Wines are one of the oldest in the Swan Valley, the cellar door is modern and airy, with a viewing window out into the actual winery itself where you can see production. The lovely lady behind the counter was cheerful and helpful, and provided anything we wanted to try. The prices are high-end, as you would expect from a quality boutique winery, but we were happy going home with a bottle of the Cane Cut Semillon and a couple of the late picked Verdelho, which out guests enjoyed with Christmas lunch.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great wine, Superb Olives, Great for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We popped in to taste the wines, buy some...and then try out The Cheese Barrel where you can have the most gorgeous cheese platters..and have a glass of wine too. What really impressed me was that they have a perfect layout for couple who have small children...because they have a massive sheltered sandpit with toys...so our 4 yr old daughter could play in the pit and we sat an chatted and enjoyed the cheese and wine.

LOVED it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great friendly environment with good cheese and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been to both the winery for wine tasting, and the Cheese Barrel, which is the connected cafe/winery.

The olive farm wines are delicious and the layout of the winery is great.
Make sure you go have a chill out in the cheese barrel as it is quite pleasant, and great for a sunday afternoon drink.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was brilliant. I was so impressed with the service and the wines. When I walked in I was so impressed with the atmosphere and layout of the winery. You could see into the production area and were greeted by friendly staff. There were lots of people there buying cases of wine but they still managed to start us on our tastings. There were so many to choose from and a wine for everyone. Plus the tastings were FREE. Well worth the journey

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Farm Wines also viewed

 

Been to Olive Farm Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Farm Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.