We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley to your Saves list
Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   91 Benara Road, Caversham, Swan, Western Australia 6055, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Family Cabin and it was lovely & clean comfy beds. Lovely playground & pool. AC kept the cabin cool all night. We will definitely be back next time we are in Perth & we will ensure we stay longer next time (only stayed for 1 night this time)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bickington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a 2 night stay here to attend a wedding at Caversham House.Very nice place to stay with good clean units.A small swimming pool on site and all the other amenities you would expect on a site like this.We had 4 berth unit and was perfect for the 2 of us. Had friends stay in one of the bigger units and they had so much space and the air con was great. We picked here due to the proximity to Caversham House as we heard it was in easy walking distance ,I would say it is at least a 25 min walk and in 40º heat I would not recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. OMG soooo nice. Loved the AC the most...especially when the temperature outside was over 40+ degrees.

The bed was super comfy. Loved the couch!. The bathroom area was quite nice aswell.



  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lots of new cabins at this park but the campers are put right next to a busy road, which is the last place you should put people in tents. We asked to be moved and managed to squeeze our camper trailer onto a tiny block near the playground, which was a lot quieter. The facilities are nice and the staff friendly, but $60 for a family to camp unpowered next to a busy road is way too much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Over priced for the condition, constant air traffic noise (directly under Perth airport flight path).
Very old ablutions, also only one available at the time.
Powered sites are three positions wide though very tight to back into with a medium to large van if they are busy.
After two years on the road, its not the worst but it is far from the best.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in our caravan on a powered site. The site was lovely and green, shaded and big but being at the front of the park there was a lot of traffic noise from the road. The traffic was continuous and there was little relief even at night, There is aircraft noise but we expected that being so close to the airport.
The toilet block was always clean, one of the cleanest we have come across in our travels. The staff very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the playground and having the camp kitchen so close to the powered sites was very handy.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a site at the back of the park. This are limited, however, due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonta, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days while visiting family. Had booked ahead however upon arrival not all was what it seemed, was financially compensated eventually. Admin staff not very welcoming. Grounds staff very nice & friendly. Amenities clean. Washing machines $4 per load. Good playgrounds and pool area. No children activities provided during school holidays unlike some other parks. Some areas of the park are very dated eg signage could be clearer. Many sites within the park accommodate permanent residents. 35mins from CBD (double that at least during peak hours).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley

Address: 91 Benara Road, Caversham, Swan, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan > Caversham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caversham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.