We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pajis

Pajis
Arambol Beach, Arambol 403524, India
+91 98 23 523436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Arambol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Dessert, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“heaven on earth!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

what more could you ask for when you escape the dreary winter, beautiful beach, sunshine, stars and moon and to top it off you can view it all in comfort from Pajis restaurant.

It was so good here, Jimmy and the boys are so kind and helpful, and the food is delicious. make sure you try the wimbledon winner iced tea - just sublime on a hot afternoon.

thanks very much Jimmy and all your staff for making our holiday just perfick!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I love the place, the waiters are really friendly, the owner is an amazing guy! the food is really nice and fresh!
i will recommend everyone to try this place.
see you next year guys!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Foood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very nice food... best on the arambol beach...
Pizza's are good.... All the juices are fresh.... Just sit and relax on the beach!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, India
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
“Wonderful Shack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Visited this small but wonderful place with my family just for soups and pizza during Jan. 2014. Friendly staff nice and unique sitting arrangement.

During this a very short visit kids enjoyed pizza and soups like anything.

Wonderful sea view from Shack.

Must Visit place of Arambol.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajis G, Owner at Pajis, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hey thanks for your review. The waiters and me remember you and your family, i showed your photos to them and they smiled and said 'ha, yes the very nice family, good kids'. Hope you enjoyed Goa and come again. Jimmy Paji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a perfect experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have been visiting Pajis while on vacation for the last two years when visiting my son. I spent every evening of my two vacations watching the sun go down from Pajis. I initially stumbled across this bar and restaurant and am very glad that I did. Jimmy and his staff made me very welcome right from the beginning. The ambiance is first class and the seating fabulous. The staff work long hard hours and are consistently courteous and accommodating with all guests whatever their race. I was disappointed to read some of the recent reviews accusing the staff of being racist. This is far far from my experience and I have sat for hours with a glass of wine (or two or three) while watching the sun go down and have never witnessed such an attitude. Sadly I won't be going back to Goa but thanks for a great experience Jimmy! I shall always remember your place with such fondness. Keep up the good work guys. Jenny

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajis G, Owner at Pajis, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you Jenny, it is always wonderful seeing you enjoy the sunset with your glass of white wine. All of us at Pajis will miss you next year. Jimmy Paji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pajis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pajis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.