We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food great vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pajis

Pajis
Arambol Beach, Arambol 403524, India
+91 98 23 523436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Arambol
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: European, Dessert, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent food great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

As always top quality Indian food - I had paneer butter masala (my favourite dish) and it was one of the best I've had - and the music and atmosphere are great - friendly relaxing and great music

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goalpara, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pajis is the place to be in arambol goa!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

me and my husband are old time travelers in india and we know how to recognize the best restaurant in any place we come to... that's what happened to us the day we stepped into pajis. we both said to each ather - "we found our place!!!". then we met the owner jimmy and immediately knew this would be a life long relationship :) jimmy and hes stuff are the best family you can have when your away from home. the place is full of love, good energies and beautiful people. and the food is a true orgasmic experience :) don't forget to order "coffee with lucy (milk coffee with old monk) and the delicious jimmy's cup of hot chocolate (divine!) and the best pomaduro spaghetti sauce i ever had in my life!!! have a wonderful vacation! xxxxxx

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magical experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Made the whole trip worth while. Definitely the place to be!!!!! Extremely accommodating staff thank you all for completing the holiday
Hiren

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“probably the best breakfast on arambol beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I eat in Pajis almost every day every time I go to Arambol which happens almost every year for quite a long time. I must say that I am most impressed by their ability to maintain the high standard in cooking and service – many things have changed in years but I can be sure to have a tasty breakfast and hearty dinner in Pajis any time I happen to be around. The breakfast sets are wonderful – filling, fresh, tasty and very varied – people of all preferences and limitations can find something to their liking. Also a nice place to relax with just a glass of juice or chai – the pillows are comfortable and they have a few sunbeds closer to the sea. In all, highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajis G, Owner at Pajis, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hey Krill, thank you for your complimentary words. It is always nice to see you and to know our most respected customers and friends still enjoy Pajis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, lovely people, fab location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were so happy to come across Paji's! After dining all over India this restaurant was like a breath of fresh air. We loved the absolutely delicious fresh and aromatic curries (we tried a different one each time and all were fantastic), fresh wonderful salads and creative deserts.

The service was always great and we were always warmly welcomed, the beach is fantastic and our lemon nanas (brilliant), were served to our sunbeds with a smile.

Having just read the reviews posted recently, I have to say that I disagree with the judgements made in them, as it gives a bad impression of what we experienced as a fantastic place on all counts.

The owner / manager is himself a British Indian and by our experience an extremely decent guy.

You can't please them all as they say, but you certainly made our dining and beach time in Arambol !

Thank you Paji guys! 100% recommended if you're in Arambol - don't miss it :-) (we miss it!! we'll be back!!)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajis G, Owner at Pajis, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Afion, a big thank you from all of us at Pajis for your kind words. It is people like yourself that make Pajis what it is, hope to see you again very soon. All the best..... Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pajis also viewed

 

Been to Pajis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pajis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.