We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Round Hill Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free Winter
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Impeccable service; friendly, professional staff; private, romantic ambiance. Incredible location. I had an amazing stay with my boyfriend. Such a romantic place to get away from the stress of life. The food was authentic to the island. The beach was conveniently located on the property. There were several recreational activities to keep us entertained on property. I enjoyed the personalized little shuttle cars to transport us up and down the hill property. What was memorable was the romantic seaside dinner at nights and the couple massage by the spa.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking time out to write this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Round Hill is the ideal place for lovers - from our villas to the romantic dinners to our couples massages. We hope that you will return to stay with us when you need another romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    76
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
247
313
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 4 fabulous days at Round Hill for my nephew's wedding. We can't say enough about the villa, the staff and the setting. Everything was perfect. No grain of sand was left unturned! This will be a celebration we will be talking about forever. Treat yourself to something special the next time you vacation in Jamaica.

Room Tip: Villa #17 is superb...the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for coming to stay with us and sharing in the wedding celebrations of your nephew. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time and everything went well. We hope that you will return to stay with us again in villa 17.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My daughters , two friends and I stayed at Round Hill for my birthday , Memorial Day week. My daughters and I stayed in a villa with a pool and my friends stayed in the Pineapple House rooms. The rooms were very nice with great bathrooms. That being said , if you can spring for the villas , do it. The villas include two cooks/housekeepers to make you cooked to order breakfast daily . I have stayed in fabulous hotels all over the world and have never felt so pampered and special as I did when taken care of by Ms Pearlie and Ms Barbara . The front office staff was also fabulous , getting me a rental car for the price I wanted to pay , gave me directions and printed our boarding passes. All done , quickly , competently and with a smile. The people that work at Round Hill are trained properly, take pride in their work and obviously like working there, this really counts for a lot. The place is very special , and we had a fabulous time. The only negative was the price of the dinner entrees and the drinks and the fact that you are kinda trapped on site and have virtually no option to eat more cheaply. Entrees are $30-35 and drinks are $11 a pop plus the tax and gratuity , the food and drinks were fine but just really overpriced . The lunch menu was more reasonable with some very nice choices. Also the salads made from greens grown in the Round Hill gardens are outstanding and very worth the price. We had a great time , thank you Round a Hill for a wonderful birthday . We hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback on your recent birthday trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful cottage 5 with our wonderful housekeepers, Pearlie and Barbera. They will ensure that you have a memorable vacation. All of us look forward to welcoming you back for more special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently spent 2 days here with my mom for her birthday. From the moment we drove through the gates I was in love with the place. Immaculate lawn and gardens, all the plants lush and beautiful. The staff was wonderful, offering fruit punch or rum punch during check-in. It was raining when we got there and they were at the car to greet us with umbrellas. Dahlia at the front desk was professional and helpful and all the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was oh so lovely, with a beautiful patio overlooking the beach. The bathroom was big and spacious, all white with separate tub and shower. I loved having a small refrigerator in the room. The property is gorgeous all over, from the beach, to restaurant to the adult only spa area. The infinity pool is just breathtaking as well. I mentioned that it was my mom's birthday during check-in and they gave her a cake on the evening of her birthday, it made her so happy, thank you guys so much. Only had one meal, breakfast, and while I enjoyed it there wasn't as much variety in the local choices and it was a bit overpriced in my opinion. One point to note, booking sites might say this is in Monetgo Bay, but it is actually a 20-25 minute drive from Montego Bay city center so it is a bit of a drive to restaurants, shopping etc. My only con, no TV in the rooms, and I didn't know that before booking. I am sure some people don't mind but I am a sports fanatic and the NBA playoffs is on. One TV room to share for everyone isn't really practical since if one person is using the TV the rest can't interrupt that. I think perhaps a TV in your room should be optional, or have some rooms with TVs. Although I would love to visit this place again, this would probably be something I would have to consider in my decision. Overall I would DEFINITELY recommend if you want to be wowed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the lovely feedback on your recent trip to Round Hill to celebrate your mother's birthday. We are happy to hear that you had a really great time and we were able to create exceptional memories for you and your mother. We hope you will return to Round Hill to celebrate another special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We just got back from our wedding/honeymoon in Jamaica at the Round Hill Hotel and Villas. It is a top notch resort in every sense of the word. Accommodations, setting, service, food, and wedding coordination was superb. We have stayed at all inclusives before, and the food/menu choices here were outstanding. We loved being at a smaller resort so it felt intimate and not overwhelming. There are plenty of places to relax by the pool(s), or beach. The adults only area is very nice as well. We rented one of the villas and the villa was beautiful. Breakfast every morning in our villa was very nice. For the most part we had great neighbors, but we did have some very loud neighbors for a couple of nights which is too bad. We can't really hold the resort responsible for people who do not know how to act in a setting like this. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you are renting a villa, try to rent the whole thing, otherwise you take a chance on noisy neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your group chose Round Hill for the wedding and are thrilled that everything went well. We hope that you will to return to stay with us for a vacation where we will provide you with a relaxed atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This will be the tenth year my family has visited Round Hill. There is truly no better experience for a family. The small but adequate beach area allows parents the opportunity to relax while the children feel free to run and roam. The beach side bars make an enjoyable trip easy and convenient for the whole family. The service is top notch and the children's program is one of the best I've seen. Not a thing bad to say about this wonderful piece of yesteryear.

Room Tip: the private villas are worth the upgrade if traveling with extended family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Past Guest,
Thanks for the wonderful feedback on your most recent vacation, which was your 10th visit with us. We are thrilled that we continue to please you and delight you and your family. All of us look forward to many more more return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to the hotel for a wedding and did not want to leave. absolutely wonderful hotel with a friendly and attentive staff. hotel is located on a lovely piece of land and is isolated from the chaos of downtown Montego Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the lovely feedback on your recent trip for the wedding. We are happy to know that you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Hill Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.