We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Round Hill Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free Winter
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days at Round Hill and enjoyed everything about it...the room was large and well appointed; the view to the sea was wonderful; the staff were outstanding and the food was delicious...need I say more?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for providing us with feedback on your recent getaway with us. I will keep my response just as short and sweet ans yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    76
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
247
313
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Churchton, Maryland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a beautiful place, to start with. Great service -- kind people -- GENEROUS people. The pool in gorgeous, the beach lovely and secluded and safe. The history is deep. Ian Fleming wrote the early James Bond novels here. JFK and Jackie honeymooned here. But it's not a "stuck in time" place. Free wifi is there through out. The place is immaculately kept and decorated. We especially enjoyed Concierge Kingsley. You can stay in the hotel itself (28 rooms or so; we didn't see any of them) or you can rent a multi-room "villa." We stayed in the Seaside Cottage, which comes with a cook (Luanne, and MAN can she cook!), cleaning and laundry services daily (thank you Grace and Kassandra), impressive garden (Leroy's handiwork) and the magical Michelle, who remembered everyone's likes and dislikes and made every meal and snack fun. There's a pool at this cottage, as there are at many of the villas. But you won't want to miss the gorgeous infinity pool at the main beach club. All activities are extra. We had a 9 year old who loved the Kids Club there (which left the adults more time to read and gab and drink really lovely run punch). We will hasten back here, and are already planning out next family trip.

Room Tip: You can choose to add help during your stay if you stay in a villa. I know that the Seaside Cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful review. Our employees, just like Kingsley, are our true stars that continue to make us look good every day. The attention of our kids club staff is outstanding as they take care of our little guests. We eagerly await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in cottage 18 at Round Hill for five days over the Memorial Day weekend in 2013. It was an incredible experience with beautiful memories - those of a beautiful and luxurious villa with a private pool and stunning views of the deep blue bay, a lovely, lush green and well-manicured property infused with understated elegance, an enticing beach with warm and inviting waters, daily afternoon high tea, magnificent sunsets, lovely evening outdoor dinners and being thoroughly spoilt by the staff who truly made us feel like royalty!

The entire staff tirelessly ensured that every detail of our stay was attended to with great passion and resolve and that every moment was infused with the finest Jamaican warmth and hospitality - whether it was David and Steve helping us unwind on the beautiful beach, Kingsley and Gavin [concierges] creating magical moments at Mayfield falls or Rick's Cafe, Irene and Lilieth [personal chefs] pampering us with daily breakfast spreads in our cottage, Claudine and Ann-Marie [front desk] patiently responding to our numerous questions, Chef Martin and his team conjuring up special dining experiences or Trevor showing us around and educating us on the fascinating island of Jamaica!

It felt like paradise and we fell in love with Round Hill and Jamaica, like so many preceding us I am sure!

Following out trip, we landed in New York relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated and ready to take on the world again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that we could have provided an atmosphere for you to unwind and feel rejuvenated and ready to take on the world again. We hope that when the times comes around for another needed break, you will head down to Round Hill to experience our little piece of paradise once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I just returned from a week long stay at the Round Hill resort. We were a party of 10, 6 adults and 4 children. We stayed in Cottage 17 which overlooked the bay and mountainside. The home was impeccably decorated and well maintained. The staff that greeted us every morning became a memorable part of our trip for the adults and kids. We are already missing the wonderful daily breakfasts cooked in our kitchen. The attention to detail and our every need was met on this trip. Our children were able to utilize the kids club for a few hours a day and seemed to really enjoy it!

The food was good at the resort, especially the lunch menu. We took the opportunity to try a few local restaurants for dinner a few nights and were happy we explored the island a bit.

The ocean water was clear, calm and warm, however the beaches are not white like you will find in Negril. Every day we sat underneath the natural shade of the Caribbean almond trees and could float in the water with our eyes closed.

I would definitely recommend traveling to Round Hill. I can only hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: This resort was great for large families. If traveling with kids, I recommend a villa with a pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in beautiful cottage 17 with it beautiful decor and magnificent oceanview. We are happy to hear that you were greeted with warm smiles by the staff complimented by the wonderful service received, which left you with wonderful memories. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Completely unassuming, the environment, staff, and all around quality of experience wrap you up in a luxury escape from life immediately upon arrival. With one rum punch from the famous Kingsley, you are transported to paradise. The beach BBQ was a surreal way to start our trip. We thought how could it get better, and it just kept getting better and better. We met wonderful people. We had the freshest and finest food. The breakfast buffet was divine - an omelet with garden fresh ingredients, the gazpacho to the nachos for lunch, the complimentary afternoon tea, and the amazing seafood or jerk chicken for dinner.

A night of piano by Brimsley with the famous rum punch was the most fun we ever had singing along. The staff makes you feel so warm and welcome your whole stay through. We are usually the type of couple to leave a resort, but we didn't feel the need to leave. There is always something to occupy your time, even if that means doing nothing at all. My massage was also excellent, having my own room felt very luxurious and attended to. Nothing about Round Hill confronts you with showy luxury or richness, but it is certainly there in every little detail. From the welcoming manager's cocktail to arranging airport transfers, everything can be taken care of easily. Management, including Omar and Suzette, were very helpful.

I hope to be able to come back and stay in a luxurious villa on my return, but I also fell in love with the Ralph Lauren designed Pineapple House. I appreciated the tasteful design details and they fit perfectly with the heart and character of Round Hill. Come to Jamaica (more specifically here) and I promise you will feel alright!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent feedback on your stay with us. Brimsley, Kingsley and Suzette are just some of our stars that truly make Round Hill proud. It was really a pleasure meeting you. We hope that you will return soon to experience some more of our intimate luxurious paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just returned from our third trip to Round Hill and our first stay in Villa #6.

We had a wonderful time. Round Hill goes out of their way to provide amazing service making our vacations there feel very special every time.

Angela made delicious breakfasts every morning for our family and her attention to detail was much appreciated. She made sure we were well taken care of and treated my children very kindly.

We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Past Guest,

Thanks for returning to Round Hill for a third visit and experiencing beautiful cottage 6 with Angella who with her warm personality. We hope that the third time back was even better than the previous two visits. Thanks for being loyal Round Hill guests. All of us look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Round Hill. The quality of their service was certainly second to none. To provide am example - as I was making my way to the lobby for check out with my luggage in tow, one of the friendly employees who was coincidentally in the vicinity insisted on taking my too huge suitcases, saying that my work permit was not valid on their property. This attentiveness essentially sums up our Round Hill experience. This combined with the room decor, nicely maintained grounds, quality of the food and of course the Kid's Club (Pineapple Club) served to make ours a very memorable stay.

Thank you team Round Hill!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and that funny little story. This really sums up what Round Hill is all about....personalized, caring staff with warm Jamaican hearts. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend getaway with us. We hope that you will return in the near future to experience a little more of our island hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Hill Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.