We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dress Smart

Dress Smart
151 Arthur Street, Onehunga, New Zealand
09 622 2400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Onehunga
Attraction details
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great selection of shops amazing prices and they have sale on sale could it get any better for a shopping fix I don't think so a must see

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“good for clothing bargains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife loves this place...not sure that I do though!
It's got a lot of well known outlet stores and the pricing is really good.
Parking can be a problem in weekends. Shops are predominantly clothing outlets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Clothes maketh the man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent 3 hours replenishing my wardrobe. Lots of outlet shops offering similar products but in different ranges. Food stalls ok and the same with the coffee places. The big advantage for me was having all the clothing under the one roof without the miscellany of specialist shops, tacky stalls and big chains that are the staple of most malls. It does exactly what it says. End runs, oddments, clearance items and enough up to the minute stuff to get fashion as well as label/quality.

Didn't get my shoes there. Nothing I really liked. Shoes came from an outlet store just around the corner from Dress smart in the Onehunga main street. Also worth a look

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If youre in the area..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area or know exactly what you want. Disappointing if yiu are just looking. Can definitely get good deals on things but they dont have a wide selection in the stores

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“good shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Well worth a visit for some cheap labelled shopping.
Watch for specials as well, we got some real bargains.
Can spend a little time or long time, so keep a few hours free when you visit. Good variety of stores.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dress Smart also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
North Shore City, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Dress Smart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dress Smart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.