We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety and quality with a pleasant local vibe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bobber's

Bobber's
Highway 17, Bruce Mines, Ontario, Canada
705-785-3485
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Miramichi N.b.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good variety and quality with a pleasant local vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

While not fine dining, this spot is a regular and welcome stop for us on our yearly trip across the country.
It has lots of offerings, pleasant service and generous servings. Most items are heavy on calories, (my broiled fish was on a pool of butter) but if you only stop occasionally it's not a big deal. We'll continue to visit it.
**Note: Stayed at the motel next door; it was simple, clean, inexpensive, pet friendly - a welcome change from the busy city motel strips.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    1
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bobber's-another good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were travelling to the Soo and ALWAYS stop here. The place is small and it is ALWAYS busy. The staff have been there a long time and are really pleasant and efficient. The meals are always good, nutritious with plenty of food served. Their home made bread and desserts are to die for.
The premises are clean. Could use a bathroom upgrade but it is adequate. Nice scenery too if u have time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessalon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Bobber's is always a tastey place to go to for breakfast, lunch or supper. The servings are large and the price is excellent. Good to take the family there for an affordable meal. Home made bread and pie are on offer. I usually have the breakfast for lunch and love this option. A lot of the food is fried but delicious (calorie count will be big).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“stopped for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was down the road from our motel. Even though there were piles of snow everywhere, this restaurant is bright and sunny. The waitress was pleasant and kept the coffee coming. The breakfast special was reasonable priced and well cooked.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best meals anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Wish I lived closer so I could eat there every day! Best breakfast I've had in years! Super clean place, well-cared for and owners family have been in Bruce Mines since 1970's and you can see it in the pride they take in their business. Treat yourself and stop in for a meal. AAA+++

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobber's also viewed

Thessalon, Northeastern Ontario
Bruce Mines, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Bobber's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobber's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.