We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Granola

Gelateria Granola
Xatt Ix-Xlendi, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLD 01, Malta
+356 9983 2159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Gelateria Granola is a family run business in the heart of Xlendi. We offer a selection of over 40 different flavors of ice-cream and sorbets, and also many more mouth-watering desserts.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We ate twice a magnificent gelato!
And this for me is really unusual as I quite never eat gelato !
But this is very tasteful, not too sugar, delicate tastes, and a great variety.
We will be back

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    55
    18
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best ice creams around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fantastic choice if a bit pricy. there is always a queue so you will have to wait a while but well worth it. You can get cones as well as tubs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fab and very friendly x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful ice creams and lovely people working there many flavours and tastes and a good service we have seen this kiosk improve so much from selling ice creams to now stocking so much in the way of treats and ices and such like its nice to take a stroll then finish with a great ice cream x

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Glorious gelatresia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Something for everyone !

Fruit bowls for those healthy ones amongst us and superb calorie packed ice creams for those who are more than happy to add on a few pounds during their well earned holiday.

For me it was the latter - excellent choice (try the mango - lush), great portions and good service to top it off. This is a must after a hard day relaxing in Xlendi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great gelateria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everytime we visit Xlendi we stop here to buy an ice-cream. Great selection of flavours at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Granola also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xewkija, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gelateria Granola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Granola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.