We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest ices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Granola

Gelateria Granola
Xatt Ix-Xlendi, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLD 01, Malta
+356 9983 2159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Xlendi
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Gelateria Granola is a family run business in the heart of Xlendi. We offer a selection of over 40 different flavors of ice-cream and sorbets, and also many more mouth-watering desserts.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nicest ices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Best ice cream ever. We went out of our way to go there three times. Generous scoops and for a few cents more, cones with chocolate and nuts attached.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    51
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gzira
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the Best IceCream in Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This gelateria has really CHEAP prices for the Quality you get ! A lot of variety of icecreams which make you almost taste all of them, as they are all so good !

Situated near the carpark in Xlendi Bay Gozo, a visit for me and my wife every day to refresh ourselves with something good ! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Ice-cream in Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is an inexpensive ice-cream hut. The ice-cream is simply delicious. Try the mixed (vanilla and chocolate) soft Icecream with freshly melted proper chocolate as a topping! The hot chocolate solidifies once in contact with the frozen ice-cream. Love the crunch when biting through the chocolate. It is a pity that this place does not have a proper seating area for coffees and ice-cream!! It is a treat..simply love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivières
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good gelato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff was not very polite but the gelato was very good! A lot of variety of flavors to choose from. Also, I did not find it very expensive. Very refreshing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Dark dark chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We're told they make their ice cream with goat's milk. Whatever the ingredients, it was good. I had dark dark chocolate and my husband had rum raisin. Yum.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Granola also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gelateria Granola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Granola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.