We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous sea view restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ic-cima

Ic-cima
St Simon street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Xlendi
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Eclectic, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Xlendi, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous sea view restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is one of three favorite restaurants in Xlendi.
Brilliant location. Run by a very friendly family. Great food, especially the sea food stew, which my husband always has.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    39
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I highly recommend, had a great lunch food was fantastic and service also very good. The view from the terrace is amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing meal from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A 3 course meal where everything was absolutely delicious. The dessert creme brulee was possibly the best creme brulee I have ever had. The service is great as is the location.

The restaurant is upstairs so when you walk in you have to head to the end of the restaurant to the lift to go upstairs.

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for something really tasty and very reasonably priced. It was really a treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Definitely great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything is superb in this venue from the location to the service, to the food and dessert. A place we never tire of visiting!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff + Great Food + Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Visited for the day the Island of Gozo on a nice sunny day last November with my family and someone suggested to have lunch at the Cima Restuarant. This was the first time for some of us but others members did dine before at tac - Cima and were confident with the service and the food and mentioned something about the view. We pre-booked the table and that was a great idea since all the tables were taken. On all counts starting with the service the great food and a fantastic view to top it all. Just to add an extra comment: My wife is allergic to garlic and the staff
were very attentive and there you go the food was perfect with no trace of garlic. I heard the comment on the fillet and the fish and all seemed happy to have chosen tac - Cima. Prices are reasonable. Well done to the owners and the well educated staff. Keep it up. We will come around the next time we visit Gozo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ic-cima also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ic-cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ic-cima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.