We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Manuel Restaurant

Da Manuel Restaurant
Triq il-Kantra | Xlendi, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN1310, Malta
21561022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neyland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have eaten here many times over the years and the quality both in service and food have always been excellent from greeting to departure. I know from experience that Manwell only has the best and freshest of ingredients this is why I recommend any holiday makers I meet in my job as dive instructor in Xlendi to try it. In 7 years of sending people there I have heard nothing but praise and admiration for service and food. I look forward to going there soon myself on my birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go here - its wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place isn't with the other restaurants in the bay and it's certainly worth the short walk to it. Firstly its great to escape the crowds and being on the hill top gives it great panoramic sea-views. The selection of dishes were great (with lots of specials) and we were spoilt for choice of what to have.
We were too full for desserts, which was a pity as they looked wonderful.
Definitely worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While staying on the island of Gozo I ate at Manuel's restaurant and the food and service was excellent. He has a very good wine list and on his advice had the very best wine.
On my last night I told him I would be eating at his restaurant and due to a family event he could not be there. When I arrived he had told his staff to expect me and they knew exactly what I like and which wine to order.
The view from the restaurant must rate as the best in Gozo overlooking the cliffs and the sea. The colours at sunset are beautiful.
He has about four tablles outside and three inside with excellent access to the views.
Manuel is a real star and his food and attention to detail are exceptional.
Oh and the toilets were spotless !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A differnet view of Xlendi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our meal here was just lovely. Cooked to perfection, service with a smile & no trouble. We will be back next time in Xlendi. So glad Utina Dive College told us about this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A quiet setting. Menu was varied and specials were tempting. Forest mushroom as a starter was very tasty and chicken as a main course was delicious. Some of us had fish which was also nice. Dessert was also gr8. Service was very good. Reccommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Manuel Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Da Manuel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Manuel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.