We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xlendi Beach, Cliff and Caves

Xlendi Beach, Cliff and Caves
Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Drove to xlendi, good site seeing, nice restaurant , well worth the visit and walk round, tour bus goes here as well,

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    83
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Incredible cliffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The beauty of the place is all concentrated in the cliffs. The little bay is just a touristy area even if pretty nice. The best is actually hiking along the top of the cliffs and looking down, if you hike a couple of miles you will reach some of the highest cliffs of the Malta islands. It is trilling. We got the information from a British couple that lives there, the majority of people just walk to the edge of the promenade but the best requires a bit of effort .

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hideaway bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous spot crystal clear water, perfect bay far from the crowds. Just lovely to stare out at the water and cliffs.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place to take a coffee on a lazy Saturday afternoon, or for an evening stroll. Love to swim at this beach but prefer to swim out at the edge of the promenade rather than on the small bit of sand due to the proximity of restaurants, but its really only a matter of a 5 min walk. Great ice-cream place as well. Good restaurants in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You must visit this beautiful hidden secret on Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to xlendi bay whist on a "jeep safari" (if possible we always do 4x4 tours wherever we visit as they are great and more private (6-8 people ) Xlendi is very much like a swimming pool of the sea, it even has stone diving boards. We didn't spent as much time there as we would have liked swimming or visiting the bars as the tour needed to move on. When we next visit Malta We will spend at least 1 day on Gozo and most of one day will be spent at Xlendi

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xlendi Beach, Cliff and Caves also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo
 
Island of Gozo, Malta
Zebbug, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Xlendi Beach, Cliff and Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xlendi Beach, Cliff and Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.