We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ta' Karolina

Ta' Karolina
Marina Street | Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 2155 9675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Msida, Malta
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant on Saturday lunch but loved it so much that we ended up going back there for Sunday lunch too. Although very busy, the service was great and the food was delicious. The location by the water's edge is excellent

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    133
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place in Gozo... Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Service is great... With a smile &. ThT is really saying something in Malta/Gozo nowadays! Food is really good, service with a smile ... Lovely location is the cherry on the cake! Keep it up ta' karolina... You certainly have gained an extra set of clients ... Keep it up.... It's worth it!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant Xlendi bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been at Ta' Karolina twice during my stay in Xlendi and I think that it is the best restaurant in the bay. The service and the food were very good and all for a very reasonable price. I especially appreciated the special attention to my dietary restrictions.
A must go restaurant when visiting Gozo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ta' Karolina is definitely the best restaurant in Gozo. The food is excellent, the service is very good and the prices are average. Since I am a local I do my best to go to ta' Karolina at least once a month.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, fresh fish to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Gorgeous little restaurant. If you book you can sit right by the sea - nothing nicer than sipping the local wine listening to the waves lapping. Local sparkling rose wine I can well recommend. My son flew out for a couple of days with us and as we had missed his birthday the restaurant arranged a huge piece of chocolate cake with sparkler in. Lovely touch. If you go for the prawns pay that little big extra and go for the local ones. Divine. Lampuki is the local fish and is only available at certain times but is gorgeous. Waiters and waitresses were all attentive but not overly so, just enough to ensure that all is well. Will be back next year and our first meal out will definitely be here above all the others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Karolina also viewed

 
Xewkija, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ta' Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta' Karolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.