We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic evening with a great host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail Gozo Private Tours

Sail Gozo Private Tours
Mgarr Marina, Mgarr, Island of Gozo, Malta
00356 7956 1526
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Mgarr
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing trips around the Beautiful islands of Gozo and Comino onboard our luxury 14 meter sailing yacht. We offer you a great sailing experience with a gentle sail along the stunning coastline to call in at one of the bays of Comino and the Blue Lagoon for a swim and relax, followed by a freshly prepared meal with a glass or two of wine.Available for charters from just a few hours or a few days.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening with a great host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a wonderful time with Bob on his boat during an evening cruise last week. A great experience & so glad we booked following the recommendations. Bob is the perfect host and full of great stories as well. The BBQ anchored in the Blue Lagoon watching the sun set was fantastic. Plenty of time for snorkelling as well & the tapas selection before dinner was superb. Only wish we had had more time to do another cruise but there's always the next time! Thoroughly recommended & a great evening out which was the highlight of our stay. Thank you Bob!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Day :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had 8 friends come to visit me in Malta, last week and one of our planned activities was to do a private tour with sailgozo. They came recommended through a colleague of mine and it was, without a doubt, the best day of the holiday. Bob and Veronique are both lovely people and went out of their way to provide us with a really memorable experience. I hope that tripadvisor will allow me to sum this up in a video which my friend made to remember our experience. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTArGaGkb2w

If anyone is considering this - you won't regret it.

Thanks Bob and Veronique!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bob and Veronique gave us an excellent day aboard their boat, providing great value for money. We researched them on-line having not visited Gozo before and received a very prompt response to our inquiry. We found it extremely easy to arrange the trip and confirm the details once we arrived; Bob's directions to the boat were straightforward and there was ample parking at the marina. We had a really enjoyable day on board, in our case sailing round Comino stopping in a variety of beautiful quiet bays and other more popular spots. The food and drink was excellent and provided in very generous quantities. Bob and Veronique are great company and helped make the day extremely relaxing. There were 5 adults in our party and everyone enjoyed themselves. It was a great experience and a wonderful addition to a holiday in Gozo which we would recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best 2 Days Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having been told about Bob and his Boat by friends who have been before I was looking forward to my day out for weeks! It was by far one of the best days I've ever had on a holiday! The welcome you receive to the hospitality and fun is endless. We ate amazing local Tapas and BBQ washed down with chilled Rose. We swam in beautiful water and relaxed on board. Bob is fantastic and recommended a great restaurant for dinner - He even booked us our table! And Poor Bob even agreed to take us out again 2 days later as we all agreed 1 day wasn't enough during our 5 day holiday! Thank you for 2 Fantastic days on 'Inspiration' I would recommend this to anyone! 5*

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have a habit of descending on Bob each time we go to Gozo - its a brilliant, fun day which I can’t recommend enough - what more could you ask for, turquoise sea, beautiful scenery, unlimited wine and gorgeous food! Bob’s in the know regarding all the good places to go where you can swim and sunbathe in peace and will even keep watch for the odd jellyfish while you’re swimming! What a hero! ☺ A must do if you come to Gozo.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Gozo Private Tours also viewed

Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Island of Gozo, Malta
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Sail Gozo Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail Gozo Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.