We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly, I was astonished!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Terrace

Country Terrace
Zewwieqa Street, Mgarr, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 2155 0248
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Mgarr
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Country Terrace is a little cottage transformed into a restaurant with indescribable panoramic views and extraordinary cuisine. Our restaurant has become the only place in Gozo which offers such a savouring view of the Mgarr Harbor, Fort Chambrey and the three sister islands, Kemmuna, Kemmunett and Malta When it comes to wedding events, we pit all our efforts into creating a personalized reception. Our facilities and services can be tailored to the style that best represents you and complements your wines and dreams.
Msida, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Honestly, I was astonished!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went to this little piece of heaven without no forthcoming plans. I happened to be in Gozo on business and felt like eating something in the lovely afternoon sun and since I'm subscribed to Gusto this restaurant came up.

Im pleased I chose to come here. The views are breathtaking, you can see the Gozo Harbour, the sea in between Malta and Gozo and the lovely Comino too.

The food was exceptional and the service second to none. The food is perfectly prepared and you could taste the passion with how it's prepared.

Price wise it's definitely value for money. I would have been prepared to pay more for such a lovely experience too.

Regards,
Alan

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    16
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Definetly will return and recommend to all of you. Accepted gusto card on a carnival weekend in gozo :O. Went there with family and had inked pasta filled with salmon and quail served with fried veg, roasted potato and orange sauce. Needless to say cooked to perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The outside facade of this restaurant did not strike me at all but once you walk inside I was pleasantly surprised with both the service and the food. The free appetizers served before the meal are heavenly. I also loved the fact the place is completely accessible to anyone using wheelchair or pushchairs, baby changer also available. Not a very wide choice of deserts but the few they offered where scrumptious. Good value for money paid .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We visited this restaurant on a lovely Sunday - we stayed outside and enjoyed the lovely view onto Mgarr port. I do suggest you visit this place for lunch on a sunny day as the views are absolutely stunning. The atmosphere in the restaurant is fantastic too with music playing in the background - very romantic setting.

Food: we had fried brie for starters (delicious) and the restaurant kindly provided a complimentary platter with local produce which was equally delicious. We had the fresh pasta for mains, and all the food was absolutely perfect.

Service: very good and attentive service all the way

A restaurant I would truly suggest to all those visiting the beautiful island of Gozo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of a kind dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Never fails to amaze us. Had our wedding reception here and keep on coming back for more. Joe is also an amazing host. Can never stop praising Country Terrace.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Terrace also viewed

Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Country Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.