We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rebekah's Restaurant

Rebekah's Restaurant
12, Triq It-Tgham, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
0035679478896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: $29 - $64
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went there with my husband to celebrate a special occasion service was superb and food was very good with good portions size, would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    52
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were so impressed with this restaurant that we went a second time during our stay at the nearly Radisson Blu Hotel - Golden Sands. The restaurant had been recommended by several people at the hotel and we arrived the first time without a reservation at almost 2pm. There was a private function but instead of turning us away the manager arranged a table for us in the outdoor courtyard. We had an excellent meal and decided to go again on Xmas Eve. The restaurant offered us free transfers to and from our hotel which was really appreciated. I had a rack of lamb for 26 Euros and it was almost too much food! The wines are reasonably priced so the total for 1 starter, 2 main courses and 2 sorbets and wine came to about 70 Euros which we thought was very good value for money. A great ambiance, great service and a well-deserved reputation for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellence in Mellieha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful food in an intimate setting. I recommend the fillet steak followed by the coconut ice cream.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Dined here twice this month.Delicious food,good atmosphere,attentive friendly service.Great Xmas lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was delicious, the place is warm and cosy and the service was excellent. This was an excellent dining experience. The chateaubriand was mouth watering as well as the starters and deserts. I recommended this restaurant for special occasions or fine dining experience. The prices are on the expensive side but worth the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebekah's Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Rebekah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebekah's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.