We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Greystone Pub and Restaurant

The Greystone Pub and Restaurant
154 Gorg Borg Olivier St,, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 89 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we had very good meal very tasty and good value for money. All the staff were relly friendly and helpful

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    22
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We tried several times to eat here but it was always full so we where happy when we eventually got a table however it was inside, the outside tables are also reserved for eating only. However we where a litle disappointed with the food, my husband had fish and chips, which was nothing special and a little cold I had Spaghetti Bolognese, which was not better than I would make at home with no starters and only 2 beers and a coke it was almost 40 Euros. Very basic food and service, we also had a brandy coffee one morning and a lemonade it was 6 Euros. It is in a good spot for people watching but the food is not that special.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Felt like our "local" straight away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Extremely friendly & quality food & service. Julia Eoin & EVERYONE were superb. Extremely good value for money. Great food but especially the fresh fish caught daily by the owners son in law. Superb sun trap with cold drinks served in an instant.... will definitely go back. Well done everyone you all made us feel so welcome. Oh! Nearly forgot......great pizzas made & baked in house! Yum!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money and good food. Well situated, across from a hotel where service is poor. The place was buzzing and service was fast. Well worth a visit. Will definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Closing time? What closing time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent the night in here night before my wedding. 2 double gin & tonics cost a grand total of 4.70 euros each time. They were meant to close at midnight. The 2 of us left at 2:45 am. And that was only because we'd run out of money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greystone Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Greystone Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greystone Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.