We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food fresh and family run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greystone Pub and Restaurant

The Greystone Pub and Restaurant
154 Gorg Borg Olivier St,, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 82 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food fresh and family run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we went to this pub for food on a recomendation from another family and it was well deserved . the food was superb as it is all cooked fresh you have to wait a little but hey if you want food quick go to kfc, we had fish and steak the fish was brought out for us to see it and it was so lovely the service was very good and the wine well priced i would go here and recommend this Restaurant every time .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Greystones has now been updated outside and has a nice outdoor area just to sit and have a snack and a few beers and watch the world pass by good food and very good prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Very lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The restaurant is along one of the main roads in Mellieha; thus a lot of traffic passing by, however some people who like to see time passing by might enjoy it! My partner and I had a pizza each. Very lacking, in act I think it is the worst pizza I have ever tasted in Malta. The base didn't seem homemade; if it was then the dough must have been frozen and refrozen a couple of times. On the other hand, the service was ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place did the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, good customer service good food. Would go again. Friendly staff. Not far away from shops. Worth a look

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ate here about 5 times over our two week break. Good, well cooked food, loads of choice, and a great friendly atmosphere. Staff are just brilliant, very attentive, and nothing is too much trouble.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greystone Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Greystone Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greystone Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.