We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AquaVenture

AquaVenture
The Waters Edge, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2152 2141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Activities in Mellieha
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aquaventure Ltd was formed in 1992 and has grown to become one of Malta's leading dive centres, with a total commitment to customer care and statisfaction. Based in the North of Malta and located all year round at the Mellieha Bay Hotel, Aquaventure is ideally situated for quick and easy access to all the main dive sites on Malta, Gozo and Comino. We offer all levels of PADI training and programs, from Bubblemaker and Discover Scuba diving for beginners of all ages to Assistant Instructor. Our daily dive trips cater for different qualifications, experience levels and languages. Our professional and experienced staff provide safe and enjoyable dive experiences to remember. The dive centre also stocks a full range of equipment from a number of different manufacturers and suppliers.
Tonbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff at AquaVenture couldn't have been more helpful and my daughter and I had a wonderful diving experience. Lee got us through our open water course and was very supportive to us both.

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaVenture M, Owner at AquaVenture, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review, hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good dive center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Friendly staff. Good equipment.
Getting into water from shore for most of the dives. Vehicules (mini buses) will bring you to the right place. Several courses available as well (but don't remember which).
Mostly wrecks to see around the area.

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaVenture M, Manager at AquaVenture, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Loved the dives, the dive sites, nice drop off's plenty of life.
Super friendly instructors.
Nice atmosphere, good briefings.

Little down side, the rented gear was worn/old.
Next time i'll take my own gear.

We wanted to go to Comino but even for an extra charge, there was no possibility.
So flexibility is also a point of improvement.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaVenture M, Owner at AquaVenture, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand that some of our equipment suffers aesthetically under the Mediterranean sun but we do ensure that it is serviced to the highest standard. However, with everyone starting to get back on their feet again we have been able to invest in new equipment for the 2014 season. We are sorry we couldn’t accommodate you in all of your choice of sites, sometimes either the weather or time of year means we can’t feasibly charter a boat. Safe diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, safe and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We took our first SCUBA lessons with Aquaventure in 2012. Lee was fantastic with our 8 year old son doing bubblemakers. We returned in 2013 for more, and plan to do the Open water course this year now ds is 10.
The staff are really friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The shop and the diving is great value.
What more could you want?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaVenture M, Manager at AquaVenture, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the AquaVenture family again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday, good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the diving. The hotel was very good, didn't venture out that much due to the diving but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaVenture M, Manager at AquaVenture, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
A big thank you for taking the time to do a review, hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaVenture also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to AquaVenture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AquaVenture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.