We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of db Seabank Resort + Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added db Seabank Resort + Spa to your Saves list
db Seabank Resort + Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was probably our fourth break since the Seabank was reopened, once again the staff somehow managed to exceed our expectations. This time we celebrated our daughter's birthday. There is nothing we could fault. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and views spectacular. This resort is fully accessible and ideal for the less mobile. The rooms for the disabled have been extremely well planned. The restaurants are amazing and offer a vast choice. The pools, the entertainment and the animation team are amazing. Thank you all for another lovely break, see you again soon! From family Caruana.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    772
    219
    54
    34
See reviews for
960
1,099
62
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

It is hard to find fault with this hotel. My room was bright and nicely decorated, the bathroom large and all kept very clean. A nice touch which I don't often find abroad is tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The balcony was lovely and roomy, the view, while not of the sea but up to the hilltop village, was nice.
The food is good for mass catering with some interesting smaller restaurants. The service is very efficient and friendly.
I would suggest it is a perfect place for family holidays with good facilities for children. I was wanting to explore the island so found the location not great. There is a bus stop nearby but it took well over an hour to get to Valletta, Mdina etc. The journey got a bit tedious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

i never wanted to go to Malta ,but im very glad i did ,we choose to stay at the Seabank all inclusive

resort & spa ,i cannotspeak highly enough of the high standard thoughout the whole hotel .From

the animation team which are certainly up to London westend standard (lead by the wonderful

Boris ).The five resturants are of a high standard, you could not wish for any more ,this is all under the control of Hubert Debona general manager who has done a wonderful job ,in charge of the front desk is Marion who sorts out everything for everyone .

We can recommend this hotel and every aspeck of it , we were in room 4206 which has a large balconywith two loungers , this overlooked the super beach it was the clearest sea i had been in since Bali ,thahkyou Seabank we shall return .

Room Tip: Use local bus very cheap , go to the dome early to see the children partying
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from seabank hotel the food was very good Asian resturant excellent . Room very good and very clean and staff where excellent very helpful. The only thing I would say it was a bit out off the way took 1hour to get to valletta by bus and had to stand all the way. But it was a good stay and would go back

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went out on the 14/10/13, for 10 days. Wife's birthday on the 13/10. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, from the cleaner of our room, to the manager & everybody in-between. Stephen the executive chef was very helpful towards my wife & her diabetic diet, as was "Rizza". There are more restaurants, with more variety to choose from. We dined in the La Vista quite a lot in the evening & all the staff were very friendly. Got a bit confused with Dunston & Brandon as they are twins. Will review separately. All in all we cannot praise this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Sixth floor with sea view. Quiet & sun in afternoon. Lift to all floors & close to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Brilliant Seabank Hotel & Spa. What a treat, food was great, the Brazilian & the Asian are a firm favourite, the hotel was very clean With plenty of sunbeds by the pool. Our family room 1449,was kept spotlessly
clean by the maids. Malta has so much to offer, we visited the WWII museum in Capital Valletta, and the air raid shelter in Mellieha bay. Shopping in Valletta is good for a day out. Malta was the best holiday we've ever had as a family and thanks to the great team at the Seabank for looking after us so well!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the Seabank hotel beginning of Oct. It was quiet enough but not dead, so could get to use all the facilities and activities without being the only one. There was not many young people, think we were about the youngest at 26, without considering the children there, but if you want it peaceful and relaxing then its perfect. Luckily the weather was amazing, and showed off the lovely pools and beach, which is across the road from the hotel. The many restaurants included in the all inclusive which were all amazing, and we eat so much because it was all so good. Only the Italian which is also open to the public was a bit confusing, because the all inclusive only includes a set menu there, so wasn't a great choice, but still nice food. The room was a good size, lovely bathroom and pretty clean. The staff were extremly friendly and very hardworking. The animation team, who set up the activties such as aqua gym or beach volley ball, they were really nice and always had a chat with us. Was also nice to see them in the evening entertain because you felt like you knew them, which made it more interesting and not too chessey! The hotel is great if you just want to get away, relax and not have any worries for a week. There are really good bus links over Malta and the hotel is in a good position to also explore the island easily. We had a great week and will be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank’s new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta’s largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the Seabank Hotel includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The Seabank Resort incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainmentAt the back of the resort, Malta’s largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colorful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage db Seabank Resort + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.