We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riviera Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Riviera Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Riviera Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02 , Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Trip to Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived at Midnight so, obviously, the restaurant was closed. There was a meal waiting for us in our room which was very appreciated. The room was very clean and welcoming. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. When we woke the next morning we looked out from our balcony and the view was very nice, looking over a small bay, The staff were extremely friendly although very hard working. We bought a weekly ticket for the bus, but it only covers for Malta, not Gozo. There are a lot of open top buses that cover both islands and, if you are all inclusive they are free. My husband was taken poorly for one day and I was allowed to take some food to the room for him. The duty manager in the restaurant ensured that we had a large bottle of water for my husband and he was completely recovered within 24 hours. I would happily return to this resort and hotel. They gave a perfect holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you buy a weekly bus pass please make sure you keep the ticket the first bus driver gives you as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your write up with regards to your holiday with us.
Late arrivals are always welcomed with a meal in their room, to guarantee our guests the best service they can expect.
We value greatly such encouraging and complimentary comments, which allow us to focus on the important issues of guest service and personal attention. On behalf of the Riviera Team and all the Staff, may I thank you for sharing with us your kind comments.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards

Guest Relations Executive

Vicky Zammit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    336
    190
    87
    54
See reviews for
213
477
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are staying at this hotel at the moment for a total of three weeks. We are in room 218 and the view is spectacular. the beds are very comfy lovely bath and plenty of hot water. We even have BBC TV And sports channel in English which is a bonus as the weather at this time is changeable.The staff are very friendly and helpful they go out of their way to meet our requirements. The food is well presented and very good and all restaurant staff friendly and efficient. We are on an all inclusive package and is as good if not better than any other we have experienced. We will definitely return we recommend a sea view.

Room Tip: High sea view this time of year but little sun on balcony.Not a problem as plenty of sun around pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Lynne,

Allow us to thank you for sharing your comments following your visit to the resort.
We are pleased to read, that you have enjoyed the room 218 and its facilities. It indeed has a fantastic direct sea view, overlooking the beautiful islands of Gozo and Comino. Mentioning our excellent food and nice presentation is highly appreciated. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful and attentive.
Our All- Inclusive package offers a wide range of food and beverages. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and that it was the best AI package you have ever experienced.

Whilst thanking you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Regards

Vicky Zammit

Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta europe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

i wanted to have a relaxed wkend @the riviera and i saw a bit too much negative comments so i was in doubt if i go or not! it was a great wkend ! the indoor pools were heated.th room was clean nice with a beautiful view of comino!the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly !! it was very worth it! thanks to all the staff and managment!!

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors having seaview the view is much better than the lower ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments.We always do our best to provide the best service ever.It is a pleasure when guests take the time to share the kind praises with regards to all the staff. I will forward them to the department concerned.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regards

Guest Relations Executive

Vicky Zammit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a short break at the Riviera Resort, we had stayed previously 4 years ago under different ownership. In general terms it was pleasant experience. I believe the Hotel had just re-opened recently so I guess things were getting organised. We thought there could be some improvement with the meals, although we did get something on most days. The options to go into the A la Carte restaurant was a useful variance to the normal repetition on offer in the Main restaurant. Salads looked a bit 'brown and dull' & not appealing. The cereals on offer at breakfast time were limited to 3, little imagination here! Also Yoghurt should be available in individual pots these days - not in large bowls which soon become 'messy'. The range of 'snacks' also sadly lacked imagination. The entertainment should have been provided each night. The grounds are attractively laid out and the pools inviting, but some areas of tile damage and the lack of maintenance present. Most of the staff were pleasant, although some were occassionally 'grumpy'. Our room was very nice, 329, with high floor, great views of the sea etc, which was in accordance to our request in advance. Overall we felt quite satisfied with the Riviera but it felt short of its potentail to be a great place to visit. It was much better 4 years ago!

Room Tip: High floors are better. Request a Seaview at the time of booking - they allocated one to us. 329 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel.
Your comments with regards to meals,breakfast and snacks have been noted and were shared with our Executive chef for any improvement needed.
I am very pleased that you mentioned our A la Carte restaurant ( the Sol e Mar Bistro).Variety for our guests is important to us.
We are glad that the allocated sea view room 329 reached your expectations.

Since your second stay with us was overall a pleasant experience,we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Excecutive

Vicky Zammit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

expensive for:
- Selection of food for breakfast lunch and dinner is very poor, and cold
-It is free drinks including alcohol but very cheap alcohol is served and not allowed to take any in room.. that is cant relax with a glass of wine in the comfort of your room...
-wife is a disaster

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments
We are very sorry that we have not lived up to your expections.
I assure you that your comments will be reviewed by all departments concerned and if there is room for imporvement, this will be 100% implemented.
We offer a free wifi service in the Lobby and in some rooms, I am sorry if the reciepent at the time of your stay was not sufficient.
I apologiese once again for any inconvenience caused.

Regards

Guest Relations Executive

Vicky Zammit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

'we booked there and paid extra money for a seaview. We were given (room 106) which happens to be next to the reception and besides the balcony with a limited seaview we got the luggage ramp of the hotel inches away from our balcony, therefore guests were coming and going at all times with their lugagges' wheels rambling on the ramp and leaving us with NO PRIVACY whatsoever!!!!! To make things worse, guests were using this area, just outside the front lobby, to smoke their cigarettes, so we had to keep our balcony closed at all times!!
The TV had a poor reception and limited channels.
Food and drinks of limited standards and quality. Limited main course meat vareity and the drinks,alcohol and warm drinks had a mild taste,
this room had the fire escape stairs next to wall behind the bed and as these stairs were used at all times , the room was very noise, even during the night.'

Catherine Borg, San Gwann Malta

Room Tip: Get rooms on the highest floors to avoid noise and get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mrs.Borg,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We always want to make sure, that the standard of accommodation reaches our guests’ expectations. Therefore I am very sorry to hear, that the provided sea view room wasn’t to your liking.


Since the hotel was full during your weekend stay with us , we had to allocate sea view rooms on ground level.
We always encourage our guests to let us know immediately should they have a problem with their stay, thus giving us time to rectify the situation.

To assess food is always very difficult. It is not easy to meet the tastes of all nationalities and preferences. We do our best to offer a big variety to reach that goal.

Guest relations Executive

Vicky Zammit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I made a last minute booking at the end of August and with little available to choose from we selected this holiday as the flights were the best of a bad bunch.
I have always heard Malta is a bit of a Marmite place that you either love or hate . . . We are definitely fans after our week here.
The size of the hotel is just right and the pool area, our regular daytime destination, was amply supplied with sunbeds that didn't require 'booking' with towels in the early morning.
The buffet meals were average buffet fayer but with enough variety over the week to satisfy us.
Igor at the pool bar and the friendly, bubbly lounge bar lady from Gozo were our favourites but all the staff were generally pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the all-inclusive cocktails, especially looking out to sea on our balcony at sunset. (Beware the balcony lights come on automatically as darkness falls!)
There isn't really a beach as such but we were happy to relax by the pool or stroll along the seafront.
The location is a little remote but we took the local bus to the main resort about a mile away and also further afield for a day out to Valetta.
We would definitely consider a return visit with our children.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to start off by thanking you for the time taken to write the above review.

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for the nice comments.
It is of great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

As you have rightly said our staff are always there to help you in every possible way. They are truly our main asset.
Summer is the perfect time to come over the Maltese Islands. As a hotel we also boast of having the only beach with Palm Trees on the Island. Hola Beach is renowned for its service, panoramic views and most of all its cocktails and food.

Whilst I thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you here with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dean Mangion
Accommodation Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Riviera Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviera Resort & Spa

Address: Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02 , Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riviera Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Riviera Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riviera Hotel Mellieha
The Riviera Resort And Spa
Riviera Hotel Mellieha
The Riviera Resort & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riviera Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.