We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeffirino

Zeffirino
Marfa Road, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 82 Restaurants in Mellieha
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Close to our hotel, and usually busy in the evening. STAFF friendly and courteous, food very good. With seven of us at the table its never going to be easy, but we tried several dishes there.
Steaks were lovely, also scampi, and the lamb shanks.Would definitely eat there again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Enjoyed a few meals here, excellent service, 1st class food, highly recommend. The owner always made you feel welcome, very chatty. There was 6 of us and not once did we have a problem. Food was always excellent and plenty of it. Many thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ate there several time's during our 2 week stay in mellieha,good selection on menu ,all staff very friendly and helpfull & spotlessly clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“expensive for what it was”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

slightly more upmarket than the others, but pricey for what it was. Dour harassed staff at a busy time of night. It had been recommended to us, but sadly lacked anything different

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“First time ive walked out of a restaurant!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place on the last night if our hols - big mistake! The place had approx . 15 people on it and yet it took 25 mins to place our drinks order and another 10 for the waiter to bring my water. We asked him again for my boyfriends beer - that arrived after another 15 mins. At this stage we'd been waiting almost an hr but still hadnt even ordered our food - we werent mad just growing.frustrated so we decided to cut our losses and asked to pay for the drinks. The waiter refused to bring the bill or take our money, instead a woman who may have been the owner came out and demanded to know why we didnt want food. I calmly explained we just wanted to pay for the drinks and leave to which she snapped ' you know the kitchens busy!!' i was in shock at her tone but she just walked away and repeatedly ignored our attempts to pay for the drinks. When our change was finally brought she shortchanged us 2 euro. No apology offered just slammed the money down. Dont know how we kept our cool she was so rude, please dont give these people your money, maybe it was because were a young couple but theres many lovely restaurantsin mellieha who know
how to treat their.customers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffirino also viewed

 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zeffirino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeffirino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.