We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Restaurant

Hilltop Restaurant
G. Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
00356 99445484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 89 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Such lovely fresh cooked food, a visit is recommended. It is also very good value for money with a lovely choice of Menu.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    34
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Maltese set menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had the Maltese set menu for lunch. The portion was generous, the food was good and the price was fair.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This restaurant was the best we found in our week in Mellieha, wow, the food was amazing, I would recommend the rib eye steak, the way it's served in a hot stove plate is lovely, it slowly cooks away to you're taste. I had the sizzling duck which was perfect to, the veg had a lovely sauce to it as well nothing is ever had before. Food 10 out of 10 and service top marks. It was clear they were getting ready to close up but they never rushed us in anyway and the lovely waitress told us of places we should visit. This was the most enjoyable even thou a tad pricey it was well worth it. We even left a 12 euro tip! If we are I. Malta again we will re visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic couple of hours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My partner and I had a lovely meal. We opted for the Maltese platter as our starter and the presentation was very good. For our main we ordered a pizza to share which was just enough for the both of us. The food the delicious and the staff were lovely. There was a fantastic atmosphere from start to finish and we'd love to return there when my partner return to Malta. We can not think of a single negative thing to say about the Hilltop Restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The restaurant is clean and staff are attentive. The menu offered choice. The food we had was vastly overpriced for the quality produced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hilltop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.