We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good variety and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Restaurant

Hilltop Restaurant
G. Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
00356 99445484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 89 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Fgura, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good variety and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a toast, fresh orange juice and english breakfast, was great. Staff was nice. It is good value for money and good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    34
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South West England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good meal, especaially the lovely foccacia starter. Service was quiet little slow but it was a very busy night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here on our first night in Mellieha and subsequently ate in far better places (bouquet garni and il mithna). We had the taste of malta set menu, the starters and desserts were both nice, but the main courses a bit disappointing. Still, this menu offered good value compared with the a la carte. Service was average, although one waitress was very sweet and took some time to explain to us about the different Maltese tapas. Not a bad place, just not great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awfull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Went to this Resturant one evening, disaster first I think we were invisible as it was half hour before we where given a menu or drink . Next hour later our main course arrived but no starter. Decided to forget our sweet as we may have had to sleep there lol

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Outside dining area is ideal for warm nights, and the range of food available is outstanding - there is something for everyone. The staff are very friendly, and the service is good. It can get very busy, and you may have to wait, but if you can be patient, you'll be rewarded with a great meal. Maltese specialities are very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hilltop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.