We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar and Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reflections

Reflections
Triq Tas Salib, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1490, Malta
+356 2152 3756
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leicester
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Bar and Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We came across this Bar as we walking about.
Lovely place very nice Manager very chatty with us.
We went back to watch England and to have a meal.
Good meals too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been going back to Mellieha for many years and we always go back to Reflections where Darryl and his staff are always very fiendly and most helpful. A great bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from Kent
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“ten tv screens??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We called in again to Reflections last week on holiday in Malta. The service, the food and the atmosphere was excellent as ever. But Farmer Giles, please realise that Darryl runs a sports bar...look at the sign outside and you will see. That's why they show sport on TV...there's a clue in the name. But...ten screens? There weren't that many when we visited. I think I counted three in the bar and one above the side dining area, and all with the sound turned down.. Banging music all day? Not when we have ever been there.....but maybe on the countless times I've been to Reflections I've just been lucky. Oh yes he sells chips but then so does probably every other restaurant in Mellieha,
If prospective visitors want a true picture of this very populr and reasonably priced welcoming bar then check out some of the other reviews

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Qverpriced Pub that sells chips and serves football all evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Probably a great bar if your surname is Rooney. Ten large TV's that serve football and banging music all day with chips, if that's your scene you'll love it! Reminds of that series on ITV called Benidorm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to visit. Darryl and his staff make you feel really welcome. Fish and chips are excellent. And Chelsea won 2-0.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflections also viewed

 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reflections, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.