We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppi's

Giuseppi's
George Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 21574882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: $34 - $135
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bergeyk, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Amazing . We ordered each 2 starters and .... delicious ! Very friendly staff and the food was heavenly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    55
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Small upmarket foody place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Charming little restaurant in the middle of Mellieha where the food is the priority. My red snapper was a delight and the rabbit was very tasty too (I sneaked a taste!). Extensive and reasonable wine list.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Unique menu, wonderful flavours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our first meal in Malta and it was wonderful. Love the ambiance. Highly recommend the stuffed quail, coffee-seared tuna, gurbell (whitefish). Best enjoyed with old friends that we haven't seen in 25 years :-).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Located on a street corner, with a red facade, this restaurant (as we discovered on several occasions in Malta) looks simple from the outside but, on crossing the threshold, you discover a gem. We loved its atmosphere, the wonderful food and wine. Exceptional from beginning to end. In fact, we were so impressed that we went twice in the same week to this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a traditional Maltese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We walked past this restaurant on Saturday night and thought we would try it, what a find! Amazing selection of specials, so much to chose from, we were wowed before we tried the food. Romantic setting, spacious tables and great traditional feel, staff very helpful explaining the menu. We were given a complimentary pumpkin pastry to start followed by bread with home made humous, garlic butter and olive oil. I chose the lamb ravioli which was delicious followed by rib eye of veal, so tender and even the roast potatoes were amazing! Fabulous experience from start to finish and I would highly recommend this restaurant! Me and my partner are big foodies and would certainly return here! I will be recommending this restaurant to anyone visiting Malta!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Giuseppi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.