We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of los Tarajales

los Tarajales
Paseo Maritimo, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922752523
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 193 Restaurants in Arona
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Limerick
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bella Bella Amore xxxx Especially Miguel.... Lovely person .....Very good ambience and excellent place to eat... You will laugh all nite and have a fab time.... We be back in Sept/Oct xxxxxxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a fab place. Great live music, nice vibe. We visited here several times during our holiday. Ice creams were good value and the staff friendly and not pushy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love this place for a great meal, friendly service and a bit of live music.
The menu offers a wide variety of fish dishes along with the usual meats,pasta and chicken dishes, I had the sole and was not disappointed, on a second visit we had the Paella and again it was just lovely - be warned portion sizes are big!
The staff at this place make it such a friendly atmosphere and the waiters are extremley efficent in making sure your wine glass is topped up, the wine list has shrunk since my last visit which was a bit of a disappointment but the wine we chose was very good.
We also stopped on a walk back from Los Cristinaos on a couple of occassions and just enjoyed a honey rum or beer and again nothing is too much trouble - especially for the fantastic waiter Miguel.
A great place to people watch and enjoy a bit of live music, can't wait to go back in September.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went to this restaurant last time we were in Tenerife so decided to try again. Was not disappointed as it is still an extremely relaxing and enjoyable place to eat. Menu hasn't really changed from last year and there is a good wide choice. Service was excellent, very friendly and polite. Goodfellas duo have now left and returned home to Italy which is a shame. They have been replaced by another duo who generally sing easy listening and country music. The main thing about this restaurant is that it is somewhere that you can relax for a whole evening. You don't have to eat if you don't want to as you can just sit and have a drink and on a warm evening right by the sea, it is definitely chill out time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Los Tarajales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to eat, we were in Los Cristianos a few weeks back and found this restaurant, what a delight, the entertainment is great and the food is of an exceedingly high standard. Have booked again for 2014 and will most definitely return here a few times, it's rude not to!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed los Tarajales also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to los Tarajales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage los Tarajales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.