We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but avoid the silverpoint promotinal tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Hills Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beverly Hills Heights to your Saves list
Beverly Hills Heights
Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Arona
north east england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel but avoid the silverpoint promotinal tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ive stayed here a number of times and what makes it are 1) viktor - hes brill with the kids and come to think of it everyone 2) its reaonalbly quiet 3) accomodation is not bad - beds are awful mind you, but even the smaller 2 beds are big enough for a weeks break.
Now I went on the back of a silverpoint promotional tour. Dont do it. After being 'held hostage' for nearly 4 hours, i got up and walked out, even tho my sales rep was a lovely lad, he still hadnt made a firm offer. If you do go, dont get fooled by them wanting to be your 'best friend'. Tell them to cut to the chase and get the offer on the table otherwise you'll be there all day.
PS - October is a lovely time to go - low 80's every day. Im now thoroughly depressed by being back in the UK

Room Tip: Its on a hill so beware, when you walk up past BHC and turn the corner .... killer hill!! Value is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    65
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013, with my partner and other adult family members. Our stay was in 2 bedroom apartment, with double sofa bed in lounge area. Therefore, ample room for all 5 of us. This was a truly beautiful apartment, with a huge balcony stretching completely around our apartment. We had sun loungers, table and chairs - perfect for sangria and beers on the balcony prior to night out or relaxing night in!
As it is located on hill, the views from balcony were amazing. Pool area nice, with a bar and patio area overlooking this - lovely spot to have breakfast. The complimentary bus service from the apartment complex into Los Christianas and Las Americas is a great bonus! And this runs hourly during day.
This is one of three complexes, all owned by same company. Therefore, you can benefit from entertainment at all three complexes.
I would definitely recommend Beverly Hills Heights if you are planning a holiday to Tenerife, especially if you like luxury!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

To provide some background to this review, we are a mid 60's couple who are quite mobile but struggle a bit with long stairs.
This complex has no lifts at all so you are left to haul your luggage up multiple flights of stairs to get to your apartment. The accommodation is clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and well supervised. What really spoils this resort for me is the need to go to the neighbouring complex for entertainment and food. This requires a walk of several hundred yards and multiple stairs despite it beind adjacent.
I also now expect to have reasonable access to free wifi even if it may be in specific areas. Not here. All chargeable at expensive rates. This amenity is 5 years out of date. Get it sorted Directors.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our transfer taxi (organised by silverpoint) dropped us at the sister resort down the hill. When we were told we were in the wrong property we asked for help to get our cases up the hill. This was met with a firm "no". Bad start.
We actually wanted to buy a timeshare and asked for an appointment to discuss it. The rep just gave us lots of useless spiel despite us asking to be shown around and given prices so that we could consider it. They just seemed to want to bamboozle us into signing and not give clear information.
That said the resort was clean and comfortable, under resourced and dated. The staff are great though, the kids club folks and the pool guy were fab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall, it's looking pretty tired and not was it was when we stayed here about 5 years ago. On site piazza style cafe looked good but service was very poor. Couldn't work out the situation with respect to borrowing pool towels - it involved alot of pointing and was told I should listen to instructions. Not easy as I don't speak Spanish. Very noisy from early morning (gardeners etc)Very persistent timeshare timeshare sales people. We won't be going back...............

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our second time here. This time a one bed apartment overlooking the pool but regretfully the bedroom faces the Hollywood complex with the noise of delivery lorries, especially in the morning. Apartment nice and clean, couple of maintenance problems during our stay but promptly rectified. Pool area kept very clean and tidy. Staff at reception very helpful.
We ate once at the Beverly Hills Club and it was a disaster, poor service and tinned (yes tinned) fruit salad for a sweet. The Patio bar food at the Heights was also mediocre to the extent that we returned it to get our money back.
Apart from the food no real complaints - the constant trek up the hill from the beach & restaurants would incline us consider elsewhere in the future.

We were well looked after during the sales pitch, just got a bit irritated waiting a fair while for the "closer".

Room Tip: We consider the rooms looking down toward the harbour to be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a 'promotional' week and regretted it as soon as we booked it. The apartment was okay but very dated and while appears clean don't look at the corners!! The air con is on a timer as this is what the owners request Yeah pull the other one !! It is deserted most if the time with the only bar closing just after 6pm. It is a long walk up the hill and has very little atmosphere. If you book a 'promotional ' week you have to endure up to 6 hours in a hot poorly air conditioned room while a plastic smiling person tries to sell you timeshare. I am sure in Britain this would be classed as bullying. After 3 hours during which our rep munched her way through a sandwich most unprofessionally I asked when we could leave and was told in a very threatening manner we could leave now but would have to pay up to £700 for our weeks stay.it is interesting to note all their IT equipment is top of the range Apple so no guessing why their timeshare is so expensive, their overheads must me astronomical. She then took us on a tour of their other establishments and advised they were making changes and in future all 'promotionals' would be in Beverly Hills club so we would all be kept together.At this point Alcatraz came to my mind. My advice to anyone considering this is DON'T. There are other apartments locally available for timeshare who don't do the hard sale bullying tactics. The only time when her smile was not false was when she told us she got 28% commission if she got a sale. We actually think we will buy a timeshare but not with this company, can't stand these bullying tactics

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Silverpoint was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Promotion Tour of our resort. We wish to inform that we have over 200 clients each week attending a presentation with us and the majority leave having had a very enjoyable experience.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we assure you that, as part of Silverpoints commitment to industry compliance, we have a dedicated Customer Service department totally focused on dealing with these matters.

Should you wish to discuss your visit in more detail, please contact the Customer Service department on 0800 949 6035. Our office is open Monday to Friday 9am -5pm.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Beverly Hills Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Canary Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Hills Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.