We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Hills Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beverly Hills Heights to your Saves list
Beverly Hills Heights
Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Arona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a 'promotional' week and regretted it as soon as we booked it. The apartment was okay but very dated and while appears clean don't look at the corners!! The air con is on a timer as this is what the owners request Yeah pull the other one !! It is deserted most if the time with the only bar closing just after 6pm. It is a long walk up the hill and has very little atmosphere. If you book a 'promotional ' week you have to endure up to 6 hours in a hot poorly air conditioned room while a plastic smiling person tries to sell you timeshare. I am sure in Britain this would be classed as bullying. After 3 hours during which our rep munched her way through a sandwich most unprofessionally I asked when we could leave and was told in a very threatening manner we could leave now but would have to pay up to £700 for our weeks stay.it is interesting to note all their IT equipment is top of the range Apple so no guessing why their timeshare is so expensive, their overheads must me astronomical. She then took us on a tour of their other establishments and advised they were making changes and in future all 'promotionals' would be in Beverly Hills club so we would all be kept together.At this point Alcatraz came to my mind. My advice to anyone considering this is DON'T. There are other apartments locally available for timeshare who don't do the hard sale bullying tactics. The only time when her smile was not false was when she told us she got 28% commission if she got a sale. We actually think we will buy a timeshare but not with this company, can't stand these bullying tactics

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Silverpoint was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Promotion Tour of our resort. We wish to inform that we have over 200 clients each week attending a presentation with us and the majority leave having had a very enjoyable experience.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we assure you that, as part of Silverpoints commitment to industry compliance, we have a dedicated Customer Service department totally focused on dealing with these matters.

Should you wish to discuss your visit in more detail, please contact the Customer Service department on 0800 949 6035. Our office is open Monday to Friday 9am -5pm.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    65
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from our second visit. No complaints. Lovely clean apartment.overlooking the pool. We are fully aware that the check in is at 5. Faciiities available to get showered, changed and store cases.#
Young chap from Silverpoint called twice. Couldnt re sell our timeshare in Florida but wanted to give free advise?? Nothing in life is free. We declined firmly and he didnt call again. There seems to be a whole new sales team and not so many showing guests around as previous hard sell. Woud love to come again but have to wait 4 years??

Room Tip: there can be lots of traffic noise at the front. Cleaners around the pool every morning 8 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our (grown up) family has just returned from a largely disappointing week at Beverly Hills Heights.
It is situated up a steep hill in a soulless urban sprawl and despite being up a hill and close to the ocean, offers surprisingly few glimpses of the sea and harbour.
The rooms are very tired and by modern standards not particularly well equipped. No dishwasher, no music facilities of any kind and the bathrooms are downright shabby. The mattresses seemed to be covered in some industrial scale plastic/rubberised material which was noisy and crinkly and uncomfortable. There did seem to be a lot of elderly people as guests - maybe incontinence is a problem?
But the worst aspect of the place is that the guests are mainly treated as an inconvenience.
Check in on arrival is not allowed until 5pm (yes, 5 pm!). Wifi is 25 euros for a week for ONE device only and the signal is week and only available in certain parts of the apartment. Air conditioning is rationed - you are allowed it between about 4pm to about 1 am, which makes for uncomfortable nights (and you can't open windows -see later). Ours stopped working completely for a while and I had to kick up a fuss to get it fixed.
Forget it it you want to have a lazy lie in. The day starts on the dot of 8.00am when the staff start maintaining the communal areas with military precision, banging, shouting and running noisy equipment. You can't possibly sleep through it but it doesn't give you such a bad headache if you keep all the windows closed.
The pool is run by a towel nazi. If you try to get one of the complementary pool towels you have to endure a high velocity, high volume, finger jabbing lecture (every time) in Spanish (most of the guests are english). My Spanish is pretty good but I never made out what it was all about, except it was a recital of dos and don'ts. DO NOT make the mistake of sending one person to get towels on behalf of four people. It's not worth the mental anguish.
The poolside bar/snack area (which could be lovely) is run by a guy with a Ph.D. in avoiding doing anything. As a result it's largely empty. I once stood at the bar for 20 minutes, with no one else in the place and the guy still managed to find enough to to to ignore me to whole time. I just gave up.
The pool table in that area didn't work the whole time we were there despite the military efforts each morning - I think it fell outside of the efficiency regime.
And then there are the timeshare salesmen. They show up at 9.00am on the first day and never leave you alone. In the end our family developed a secret knock if we didn't have a key to get in to the apartment. If we didn't hear the secret knock, we wouldn't answer our door. It was the best way to avoid them.
The maid service was hit and miss - I don't think we ever got the same service twice, but at least they were friendly.
Other than the pool there are no real facilities on site. If you want anything eg gym, DVD rental, food etc you have to go to other, sister locations.
We just spent as much time as possible out if the place. Fortunately we had a hire car, which I would strongly recommend. Sadly though there is no private parking and it can be difficult to find a place to park sometimes.
We will not be rushing back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the beverly hills heights. The apartment was a two bedroom. It was large and the front balcaony overlooked the town and down to the harbour. The upstairs balcaony overlooked the pool. The apartment was very clean and well equiped. The sales people were not hard sell and after we said we did not want to buy they left us alone. The pool is very nice and victor the life guard is great with the kids. I have read reports about sunbed all gone by 7.30 or 8.00 I came down every morning at about 9.00 and always got 4 sunbeds together. The problem with the sunbed is that the people staying on the beverly hills club can use the pool and sunbeds they need to short this out and only let the people stoping on the club in at 10 o clock when the life guard starts this would give the people stopping on the heights a chance to get a sunbed for the day. This place is on a steep hill but taxis are cheap and there is a free bus service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a quite place and is very good to relax in. All in all a great place and we had a great holiday would have gone back next year but you can only return once every four years

Room Tip: Apartment on the top level arebeter as you get less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just stayed at the hotel for a week with timeshare. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Bathroom could have done with a deep clean but generally was good, toiletries were supplied. The wifi was 25 euros for the week and you had to pay twice if you wanted continual use each. Thought it was a bit steep and also the signal was very poor and only available on some of the resort and one of our balconies. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The sunbeds were usually all taken by 7.30 in the morning even though people never went on them until gone 10.30 which was annoying. Stacking them overnight would prevent this. Based on a steep hill but very good restaurants in walking distance, taxi back up the hill only 4 euros. Charlottes at the bottom of the hill very good value, sea view and three course meal for 8.95 euros, steak was a lot bigger than we expected and generally very god value for money. We would stay there again. BBQ was 15 euro and food was overcooked and not much selection, poor turnout too. Entertainment at the BBQ was very poor. The BBQ at Hollywood Mirage for 29 euro was excellent, good choice, with free drinks and excellent show. Would probably opt for the Hollywood for the evening entertainment which was excellent all evenings we went there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have just returned from a one week holiday at Beverly Hills Heights resort. My family were allocated a lovely two-bedroom maisonette style apartment with a roof top veranda overlooking the pool area from a high up location. The accommodation was in very good condition and is obviously well cleaned and maintained. In actual fact the whole resort is in top order and the impressive lobby looks beautiful.

Although the resort is some way from any beach, a courtesy bus is laid on to take you right into the heart of Los Cristianos. This bus runs hourly and is very useful although taxis are inexpensive.

I understand there have been complaints about the amount of steps (the resort is sited on the side of a hill). I should report that any reasonably fit people will not have any problem although I can see there might be some issues for people of limited/no mobility.

The pool area is lovely, a real sum-trap as you might expect, but not too loud and overbearing.


On the Site campus there is a shop which serves lovely bakery products in the


I don't really have any negatives other than:

- British paranoia at the thought of not getting a sun-bed I.e. reserve them with towels

- The patio bar which was a bit cheap and tacky

- same for the organised entertainment.

Finally, the timeshare company involved in the promotional holiday are to be avoided in my opinion. They were rude and broke their own code of conduct. Please PM me if you want further information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Beverly Hills Heights and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. The promotional holidays are ran by an independent company, however, the Management company will certainly pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

i can only presume that owners leave positive feedback otherwise they would not be able to sell in the future.
we arrived at 1230 and were told to wait as check in was at 5pm! i have never heard of anything so ridiculous. A little planning and check could have prioritised what apartments to clean first. A lot of angry people.we were then told we would have to move after the first week?? this was not what we booked.i was offered a bribe of a better apartment for the second week but i refused to move. the apartment did look clean on first impressions but you soon realised the corners were full of brown dirt. the children had their teddies taken out of the room with the dirty laundry! they have had these since birth and just pure carelessness resulted in two very unhappy children. we did get them back but it was a stressful 24 hrs. our balcony was very large but no privacy as it just had railing and people can look up from the road. we had someone shouting up asking if he can show people around our apartment! when we refused he continued to argue from the road below! the only good thing about the accommodation was the lifeguard. Victor. he couldn't do enough for you and kept order at the pool. when he wasn't working the behaviour at the pool was a bit risky. we were under the impression the silver accommodation was equivalent to four star i think this place was more three star. constant queue at reception with more often than not only one person on the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Beverly Hills Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Canary Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Hills Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.