We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Palm (studio)

beach front
beach front
beach front
heated pool area
Apartment interior
bedroom area
large terrace area
Arona
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PandaOnTo...
Midlands UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed here for one week. Had a lovely time apartment has everything you need although i would have another fan in there. Complex is well maintained and has all you need the pools are fantastic never struggled to get a bed by the pool. We would go back what more can you say.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PartyPalm...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Returned from a 2 week stay at this Studio Apartment and will be definately booking again! Studio immaculate with lovely shower/bath and wc, washing machine (which was very handy!), 2 single beds and fold out double sofa bed, spacey layout with lovely kItchen and balcony over looking the pool area and Rosies Cantina. Complex and surrounding area very clean, always men sweeping the streets and attending to trees, flowers etc, within a 15 min taxi ride to/from Airport, 5 mins walk to a vast number of good bars and restaurants and the beauty of Rosies Cantina onsite with happy hour from 4:30pm! Recommend Taylors lounge for Breakfast €4:50 and Marguys for steaks and kids meals, always a welcome atmosphere, the Italian Locanda is amazing too. Studio great location for a chilled holiday break by the pool or make it as packed as you like with local excursions to Siam Park (check out their website!) and Loro Parque, Jungle Park all a short free bus ride away if booked with excursion company by the Spar! Recommended to all friends and Family but please leave a couple of weeks free for us to return! Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool closure at 18:00 hrs
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ian h
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A welcome return to Los Cristianos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

First impressions on arriving at Royal Palm was how clean and colourful the place was.Registering was straight forward and we were made to feel welcome. There are a lot of steps on the complex which we were aware of before we booked so anyone considering Royal Palm need to take this into consideration. There is access via Rosies Canteena which is well worth a visit. Our apartment was all we could ask for. It was clean with all the amenities- Microwave, TV, Cooker etc although we never used them as there are many bars/restaurants in walking distance. Taylors is well worth a mention. The apartment was not overlooked with a lovely patio with plenty of room to sit round a table. The town of Los Cristianos is about 20 minutes walk away down the road. If you are not fit we would recommend 5 euros on a taxi back up the hill which we did a couple of times. The pool has a lifeguard on duty throughout the day. Overall its was a nice, quiet, relaxing holiday that if we can get reasonable flights we will look forward to going again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A sunny holiday
Liked least: Returning home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
holiday18...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment very homely and immaculate, great location and complex.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Just had a fantastic holiday at your apartment, the complex was out of this world. The location was perfect with everything on our doorstep no need for any transport other than wallking. Some lovely bars and restaurants within 10 minutes of the apartment, supermarket within 5 minutes.
Very clean and luxurious apartment which made us feel home from home. What more can we say apart from thank you for providing such a wonderful apartment, complex and location we will definately recommend you to all our friends. We hope to return again soon. Steve and Tracey.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$485
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Diane G
44 01785 665779
Speaks English
listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing