We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf to your Saves list
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
1.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kouvola
1 review
“Peaceful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

The hotel was very peaceful, haven't sleep as well in times.
Nice place for children. Swimming pool was suitable for everyone and water wasn't too cold. Holiday Park with amusements was nearby. The shoppingcenter Faro II was close enought too. I recommend to families and people who want to stay in peace.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    135
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
270
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We were looking for something quiet and relaxed--away from the crowds and noise.

The reviews here were all right on the money: Sandy Golf is low-key and well-kept, with a lovely garden environment. The bungalows are perfect for two persons: everything you need and nothing you don't.

We had a walk through the Green Golf across the road but preferred the feeling of space and privacy at Sandy. The free wifi was very appreciated! Though we didn't dine at the restaurant, it was great to sit out in the evening by the pool and enjoy a drink. There are a number of friendly cats roaming the grounds but the staff takes care of them, feeding and making sure they're fixed. They, in turn, appear to keep the creepy-crawlies away: a very eco-friendly solution!

The Campo Golf location is quiet but convenient to shopping and the golf course and about a 25-minute walk to the beach or into Playa del Ingles (or a 3-4 euro cab ride to either).

All in all, it was an absolutely brilliant choice for us. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Have used these bungalows for 10 years now and find it the perfect place to relax in the sun. Although the bungalow can accommodate 3 persons, the normal per bungalow is 2. Each bunalow has their own private garden/terrace with sunbeds in which to relax and sunbathe or with the alternative of using the complex pool. The supermarket to stock up provisons is just across the road and Faro 11, a large shopping mall is only a 10 minute walk away. There is a variety of places to eat, either on the complex irself or the nearby adjacent Green Golf or at Faro 11 where there are countless restaurants and bars. A free bus service is available to take you to and from the beach. For golfers, there is a course only a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

This is our second time to Maspalomas and this accommodation was outstanding.
Not a large site like its sister Green Golf, but we liked its gentle nature. We had mixed weather, (the beginning of the Madeira storm) and so consequently spent more time at our accommodation. The gardens are lovely, pretty and well kept. The bungalows well spaced out, good layout, and pleasing furnishings. Good shower, kitchen utensils basic but manageable. All of it was very clean, with the room service coming 6 out of our 7 days. Towels were changed 3 times. The safe and TV were extra (a small charge). The pool is a good size and very clean and we used the restaurant for breakfast (very good) and an evening meal (ok). There is a free bus to the beach and the main town. A shopping centre with restaurants is 10 min walk away. We used Espa rent a car which is recommended on reception and was fine and they collect and deliver you to the site. Would definitely go again. Went to Michelangelo restaurant in Faro 2. Excellent, so good we went twice....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

2010 was our 12 visit to Gran Canaria and our 10th at Cordial Sandy Golf and it was, as expected, another great holiday. Great to relax after the rigours of Christmas and the New Year. Weather was fantastic and accommodation as expected. A good time was had by us both. we've booked again for 2011!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have visited Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows for several years. We are greeted with great enthusiasm, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful and if anything goes wrong in the bungalow it is seen to immediately. The Restaurant and Bar Staff are also very efficient and helpful and always willing to please. The rooms are kept very clean with the cleaning staff attending 5 days a week.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Been to Gran Canaria 6 times and these are easily the best apartments I've stayed in. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe and Sat-Tv (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.