We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good accom, nice grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf to your Saves list
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
1.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Maspalomas
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value, good accom, nice grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place might not be for everyone as its quite a way from the beach, shops and any nightlife but it depends what you want. If you have a hire car its perfect. Maspolamas is a great location to be based in for all the island's attractions.

The bungalows are small, well furnished and clean (no air con though). The pool is big and the lounging areas are chilled out and spacious. The staff and cleaners very helpful and friendly. No complaints at all.

We were on half board and the food which is served at the green golf just across the road is very good and brilliant value.

When we were there the other guests were mostly Spanish, which was really nice.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    129
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
252
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at the Sandy Golf from 2nd-9th July . The bungalows are fantastic and loved the fact that as we were in the inner circle ( I emailed the reception in advance to request ) we could just lay on beds on our patio and just walk across to the pool when we fancied a dip. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and tidy and staff where always very cheerful and welcoming. The only negative point that I would make , is from reading other reviews I was expecting the complex to be quiet with not many kids and this was the case for the first few days , however the place then seemed to be invaded with very noisy Spanish families with loads of noisy kids who seemed to take over the pool in the afternoon and run around the complex until half ten at night .

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our third time we have stayed here and still as good. The bungalows are excellent. The best feature for us is the large sun terrace outside your room. The terrace is large enough for table and chairs and two sunbeds. Half of the terrace can be covered if you wish to block out the sun. The place is spotless. I can't believe these bungalows are only 1 key (star). If you feel put off by them only being 1 key, don't be. There is no air conditioning, but the rooms have ceiling fans which does the trick. Will be booking for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well equipped bungalow in pleasant grounds. We found it to be quiet and relaxing, exactly as we had hoped. Free bus to Maspalomas beach or a nice enough walk. Restaurant, bar and small supermarket on site were all ok - worth walking a bit to find better.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This complex remains a good choice for those wanting a quiet accommodation option, with fewer kids around (the bungalows only have one bedroom and a sofa bed). The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the large pool area is a great place to relax in. The bungalow has all essentials, including now a kettle for use on the stove. We would have liked there to be recycling facilities on site - these aren't publicised at all, if they exist. Finally, wi-fi doesn't seem to be provided and we felt in the 21st century this is a must-have for many travellers. Reception staff were professional, friendly and helpful and a credit to the Cordial company.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived late at night, and struggled a little to find the bungalow as it was dark. If management do one thing, it's to improve lighting or at least the help provided to guests on arrival as it was a bit ridiculous. The lighting in the room is done by a fob, supplied with the keys. Quite frankly, it's one of the stupidest systems I have ever seen. Reception should at least be giving guests a torch.

Bungalows are arranged in two concentric circles around a central pool, so all fairly close to everything. There is a shopping centre with a supermarket about 5 mins walk away, which is far cheaper than the one at Green Golf, and stocks a lot more.

Bungalow was clean and tidy. Fairly basic, but the beds were comfortable and the fans worked. There is a fairly basic kitchen, but it had a kettle, hot rings, toaster and a fridge for the all important bottles of San Miguel!!!

Pool was clean. Sun loungers didn't tilt, which was a touch irritating, but that's being picky, and a had a nice little bar for drinks and snacks throughout.

Hotel has a free bus going to Maspalomas and Playa del Ingles throughout the day, which is good if you want to go out anywhere, but if the bus times didn't fit, a taxi to either is no more than €4 and there are always taxi's outside the hotel.

Ideal relax trip, without paying over the top prices for things you don't need.

Room Tip: I have read other tips saying an inner room is better due to road noise. While we had an outer room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We regularly holiday in Sandy Golf as the very high standards are scrupulously maintained.
The staff who have nearly all been there for many years are extremely polite, helpful and welcoming.
The maid service is exceptionally thorough and it does not go unnoticed that as people vacate their bungalow they strip everything out and properly wash all the pots, pans and dishes.
We can recommend Sandy Golf to anyone for a pleasant, relaxing and peaceful holiday.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.