We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sandy Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf to your Saves list
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
1.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb Sandy Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, this wonderful garden paradise has not let us down again, this is our 12th visit in 6 years and hopefully many more to come. The pool is simply stunning with the view of the mountains and the wonderful wildlife literally on your bungalow terrace. The staff are superb too, very friendly and very helpful. The bungalows are delightful, lovely and clean, spacious and very well maintained. If you're looking for a great value holiday you could do a lot worse than try the Sandy Golf.


Mr Lineton Coventry UK

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    146
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
60
290
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Bungalow 8

Very clean. Very well maintained. Staff always smiling and friendly.

Security guard does regular patrols at night which is very reassuring.

Bungalows were cleaned everyday except Sunday.

Massive clean swimming pool......really fabulous!

Nice on site bar and restaurant, only got a snack from there once but it was freshly made and really nice. Pub style food so don't expect top cuisine but if you want a snack it's perfect.

Quiet and peaceful garden settings with outside gym and exercise equipment!

Bungalow was on the road side but actually didnt really hear much so wasn't disturbed by it. You can always ask to be situated on the other side if its of concern. They are very accommodating.

Needs better wifi coverage and could do with Air con in all the bungalows (only some have them). Wifi is free though which was nice. My bungalow had ceiling fans which worked ok but had it been midsummer it would have been uncomfortable at night with out air con. As it was it was 30 during the day and 24 at night!

Really great stay. Will most certainly stay here again. Bungalows are comfortable and well furnished. Modern and clean. Would be nice if the kitchen had an oven but it's not the end if the world, there is everything else, toaster, coffee maker, pots and pans etc.

No ants or other creepy crawlies....but they only usually appear if you drop food and don't clean it up.....and I am wise to it after multiple trips to GC

Plenty of hot water though it was so hot outside that cool showers were the order of the day!

There is a private back yard you can hang clothes out to dry etc.

On site supermarket is quite pricey....always recommend going to to Mercadona or Hyper Dino to get supplies


Spoke with a few other guests....each one was on there 3 or 4th stay there and none had anything bad to say about it. Seemingly when there have been small issues the company have taken the matters in hand straight away and got it sorted.

Thank you Sandy Golf....see you in a few months!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanc`s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at Sandy Golf in March this year. It was our second holiday in these bugalows and i can recommend them. Each bungalow has it`s own garden area and a small enclosed area for hanging washing. The staff are polite and helpful and the cleaners always do a thorough job. Evening entertainment is in the Green Golf complex across the road. It`s a 20-30 minute walk to the beach but a free bus service runs several times a day to the beach and into Playa del Ingles.We are going again on the 17th november. Can`t wait!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First time to GC and we wanted a quiet break. Having read the reviews, this resort ticked our boxes but there were a couple of reasons we didn't give this a 5 star rating.

Good points: Very clean and well maintained with cleaners coming round most days. Sheets were changed throughout our 2 weeks. Facilities within the bungalows were as you'd expect; 2 ring hob, cooking utensils etc. There was no micro or grill but that didn;t bother us. Large patio with 2 sun beds - would have been nice if each bungalow had two of the comfortable sunbeds rather than those horrible white plastic ones. Most bungalows seemed to have one of each. The resort itself is well maintained and the pool was very nice. Never busy enough for it to be crowded and white plastic loungers were always available. Only used the pool bar on our last day which was OK. Transport to and from beach and town was available which we used most days.Resort was indeed quiet and we had asked to be away from road which was accommodated - although it wasn't a busy road, it still had it's traffic.

Bad Points: Were not fussy travellers but the beds were awful. Didn't manage to sleep once throughout the night and after a week, we were so tired. However, on our last day, we were given the use of bungalow 38; just opposite reception and noticed that the beds were proper sprung mattresses. We mentioned this to reception who said all beds were the same. We explained that the beds in our bungalow (030) were not the same and she said she'd look into it. Nevertheless, the beds we had were the worst in all our travels which clouded our opinion on the resort.

Overall a very good resort, and just what we needed and had the beds been more comfortable this would have received 5 stars. Would we return? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle under lyme
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had such a good time in June that we're going back again next week! We've been going to Sandy Golf for the past 6 years and quite honestly, I don't think that you can beat it for value.
The complex is very well maintained and the gardens are beautifully kept. We really like the location - it's very quiet and peaceful yet within easy reach of some really good restaurants along the front at Meloneras. The pool is just great and there are always plenty of sunbeds available. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the patio area is a real bonus - very spacious. ideal for sunbathing and eating.It's the ideal place to chill out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from the Sandy Golf, and as ever, have had a lovely holiday. I cannot fault the place, from the lovely staff to the well kept gardens and pool area. It is perfect for us.

There is no entertainment here, so the evenings are quiet, just right if all you want to do is sit on your patio and have a meal and a drink. Of course, if you want some nightlife Playa del Ingles is only a short taxi ride away, the best of both worlds.

The courtesy bus to the beach is a bonus as it is quite a walk.

A short taxi ride to the San Fernando district takes you to several big supermarkets - Mercadona, Hyperdino and Spar, the best place to stock up at the beginning of your holiday and much cheaper than the local smaller supermarkets.

If you are on half board, these meals are taken over the road at the Green Golf and the bar at the Sandy Golf is only open during lunch time and the afternoon. We cook in alot and find the facilities in the kitchen quite adequate to organise simple meals and snacks.

We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: We always ask for a bungalow in the inner circle nearer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Started going to Sandy Golf about 6 years ago when we watched it being renovated and have been going every year since and going again in a couple of weeks. It’s a great place to chill out and relax. There is plenty of space between the bungalows and the gardens and rooms are well maintained. It’s quiet and relaxing, with no problems getting a sun bed around the pool, in fact you might be the only ones there as most people seem to enjoy using the courtesy bus down to the beach. It may only be two star but it has everything you need, we even manage to cook three course meals for friends. The walk to the beach is a good 25 minutes but worth every minute for the cool beer when you arrive! Taxis are plentiful and only cost about 4 euros. Explore the real Gran Canaria and find the large supermarket in San Fernando and the fish mongers and butchers down the road.

Room Tip: Had a number of different rooms and can't complain about any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#16 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#3 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#12 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#10 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe and Sat-Tv (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.