We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful week spent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf to your Saves list
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
1.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful week spent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at Sandy Golf Bungalows and would definately stay again. Everything runs smoothly, accommodation is very clean, private and the surroundings peaceful and beautiful. The pool was never very busy, always clean and tidy.
We stayed half board and cannot fault the food. Very good value for money. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this accommodation for those wanting a quiet break away from the hustle and bustle of the town. A free shuttle bus will take you to Maspalomos and Playa del Ingles, taxis are cheap if you want to return earlier of go in the evenings (about 4 euros).

Room Tip: Request a bungalow facing the pool rather than the road (although this would not be too noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    135
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
270
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

this is the third time we have stayed at the sandy golf and it is still as excellant as ever. we went half board for the first time and the food was very good plenty of choice no need for anyone to go home hungry the staff are brilliant can not do enough for you the bungalows are kept spotless clean along with the whole complex

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sandy Golf and was not disappointed. Emailed the hotel to request the same room we had last year and this was honoured which was great. The hotel is very clean and the staff very nice. We went self catering as we like to eat out but ate one lunchtime at the restaurant/bar which was nice. What I like about these bungalows/rooms is the huge sun terrace which has table and chairs and two sun beds. If the sun beds are taken around the pool you can always use the ones from your room. Mainly Spanish holidays makers here, but not a problem for us. The only negative thing I can say is that the Internet access is not very good, but not a big issue. We will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Sabdy Golf remains a very peaceful and pleasant place to stay in Gran Canaria. We have been returning each year for the last 3 years and it consistantly provides a quiet comfortable place to stay. Great pool and beautiful garden which are kept clean and tidy. Only difference this year was limited opening of the pool bar in the evenings but as we went out to dine this did not bother us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

my partner and I booked this holiday through the internet and within 2wks of departure, and we were not disappointed! This was my first time in Gran Canaria and was hoping it would be as nice as Lanzarote as that is one of my favourite Canarian destinations. I can honestly say I enjoyed it better than Lanzarote! These apartments were first class, gorgeous setting and immaculate. The whole site is self contained in a circular pattern with the pool at the centre. Security is excellent with the gates being locked at night and only residents have keys. The bungalow was cleaned very day to high standards, clean towels every other day and beds were changed once during our weeks stay. Staff cannot do enough for you and are really friendly. It costs around 5euros to Playa del Ingles but the walk to Maspalomas beach is a must - takes around 15-20mins. A free shuttle bus operates from outside the complex if you don't fancy the walk. All in all, a fantastic accommodation for the price and we will definitley stay there again!

Room Tip: our bungalow was no.45 and we would request this if we return, but I imagine they are all very simil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have visited Sandy Golf on 8 occasions including twice within the last 12 months. The site is different from others in that the bungalows are self contained and offer a peaceful and convenient alternative to package holidays. If you want to relax completely then this is the place for you because the complex is so quiet during the day and at night. Because these are one bedroom bungalows there is rarely any children staying here. Locally there are good opportunities for walking, hiring bikes and dining at a variety of restaurants to meet all price ranges. The beach at Melonares is 25 minutes walk but the proprietor offers free bus service to and from the beach and into Playa del Ingles. The pool is excellent and is rarely busy. A big plus is the lush vegetation throughout the site which provides privacy and attracts bird life. We will continue to stay here and highly recommend the site and the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here May 2012 Brilliant ,
Lovely bungalows with seclude patio area.
, comfy beds and decent sized lounge/ kitchen.
.Great Pool and friendly bar.
We have been going to Gran Canaria for many years and stayed in various places and bungalows but this was the best yet .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#8 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe and Sat-Tv (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.