We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing,cheap night out for all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday World Maspalomas

Holiday World Maspalomas
Avda. Touroperador Tui | 35100 - Gran Canaria, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 73 04 98
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 7 Attractions in Maspalomas
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing,cheap night out for all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Had a great few nights here,very cheap and great fun for the kids.(and big kids) :-) 20 euros lasted us 2 nights and we had so much fun.Great restaurants upstairs too and a lovely irish bar downstairs to end the evening with.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    132
    106
    34
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lots to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

lots of rides for childers - not too expensive. Restaurants a plenty. We did bowling - not bad value and everything you'd expect - well managed

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bowling Madness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went bowling a few times and was great fun - half price every tuesday so we really got value for our money. Place was spotless & had a drinks & snacks bar too

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visted Holiday World as we were staying nearby at the Cay Beach Princess, and it was really good fun for the entire family. We went twice infact. Once during the day to go bowling, and then again in the evening for the amusement park. The bowling is very good. Well set up with aircon. They have themed nights such as Rock N Bowl, and on a Thursday and Friday night you can play as long as you like for one price. I would imagine these nights get extremely busy as it attracts the locals as well as holidaymakers. The amusement park is limited but well organised and the staff are very polite and helpful. They run a card payment system where you buy a preloaded card before entering. 15 Euros got us 40 points. Each ride costs a certain amount of points to ride, so you just present the card as you enter and they scan it and deduct the points from your total. Dodgem cars cost 5 points ago, rollercoaster was 6, Sky Drop 6 points, water bumper cars 3 points. As we have 3 kids the points soon went so we found ourselves buying a new card quite quickly. During the summer months the park stays open till midnight, and in the winter it closes at 11pm

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for children and young teenagers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My 9 year old loved holiday world when we attended recently. This park is aimed toward children for a couple of hours in the evening so you will be disapointed if you expect a theme park but there are restuarants, bars etc for adults.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday World Maspalomas also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Holiday World Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday World Maspalomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.