We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday World Maspalomas

Holiday World Maspalomas
Avda. Touroperador Tui | 35100 - Gran Canaria, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 73 04 98
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 7 Attractions in Maspalomas
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited Holiday World Maspolomas on a family holiday & were at a loss one day at what to o, as it was so hot, so we
decided to give it a whirl. We didn't have really young kiddies with
us, so gave upstairs a miss where its mostly for little ones However we had lots of fun at the bowling alleys & had a good laugh! The views from the Ferris wheel were amazing...although I have to say I'm not the best with heights, but tried it anyway, & was glad I did after I'd done it. Some things are overpriced, as you would expect at a place like this, but not everything was expensive. ....An enjoyable experience all in all

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    132
    106
    34
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Such a shame”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Went there one night four adults ,the place was deserted which was so sad as there was quite a lot to do there especially for the kids ,we went on the pirate ship and big wheel ... Stunning views over the resort I would say the prices were on a par with this country .Large bowling alley and places to eat and drink , a few rides ,arcade games and lots for kids to do just a shame nobody there .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average Games and attractions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We did not visit the actual ferris wheels and waltzers part as felt it was expensive for what was there.
The bowling alley was good and ok priced to play and most of the amusement machines are 1 Euro a go, as expected.

Upstairs there is a smaller kids play area with play frame etc.

Also upstairs they have a canarian night on a Tuesday with a small market and dancing and Tapas.
I think the tapas restaurant is there all the time.
4 of us had a "5 Piece" taster combi which cost 7 Euro, there was so much we couldn't finish it! It was awesome!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Out of date by 15 years”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Bit disappointed by this one. Its kind of like visiting a post apocalypse theme park. Completely empty and out of date.
Food options were pretty poor too. Even kids would be disappointed by this one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice little funfair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is a lot of fun and it isn't overly expensive, drinks are an okay price as well :)
Taxi cost 3.5/4 euros from playa del ingles.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday World Maspalomas also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Holiday World Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday World Maspalomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.