We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded attraction - highly reccomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmitos Park

Palmitos Park
Barranco de Los Palmitos s/n | Abierto todos los dias del ano, 35109 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
928 140276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Maspalomas
Type: Gardens, Parks, Zoos & Aquariums
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Westcoast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Secluded attraction - highly reccomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Be shure to arrive early. Only one place to eat hot food so it gets rather crowded. Apart from that, it does not feel crowded at all.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    590
    139
    26
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lovely day out easpecially for the kids.
We paid for the dolphin experience and the staff were graet.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing went back for more!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited the park in our first week of pur holiday and loved it that much revisited we were blown away by all the different shows and animals butterflys and even orchids brilliant day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

went to this attraction in Sept 2013 and what a good time we had. Never have I enjoyed nature this way, although a great deal of the birds were in an aviary they had lots of room and one or two of them I know for a fact are endangered species so it is a good way to keep breeding safe. There is an aviary that you can walk through which was amazing to be near the birds. The birds of prey demonstration was out of this world but if you have a sun hat wear it as it is very hot and the display lasts a while although you don't realize. The restaurant is very clean and reasonably priced and a varied menu. There is a dolphin display which was wonderful and there was some visitor participation including some kiddies. We got a taxi there as the bus was always crowded and going in a taxi is easier( we found another couple that wanted to go so we arrange a day and shared the taxi and met up for the taxi home. There are also a few animals there too. It isn't too expensive to visit the park as it is a days entertainment. It is an attraction you would NOT want to miss. Don't take drinks as they get warm, there are plenty of little snack bar dotted around the park. If you do take water freeze it in you freezer the night before and it will last a while. There is a big gift shop and the prices are very reasonable. If you go I hope you enjoy it as much as my Daughter and I did. The highlight was the birds of prey display for both of us.( WE SAW THE DOLPHINS TWICE)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

i took my nephew there to see the dolphins and thought it was going to be a short visit but he loved it and he was fasinated with all the different animals on display and it turned out to be a great day he took stacks of photos so he could show them to his pals, i would recommend it to anyone, take a pack lunch and a bottle of juice with yous as it is very expensive to buy stuff there that's the only drawback

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmitos Park also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to Palmitos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmitos Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.