We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holiday to maspolomas Oasis Club” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maspalomas Oasis Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maspalomas Oasis Club to your Saves list
Maspalomas Oasis Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My holiday to maspolomas Oasis Club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

When we arrived given our rooms it's not a big complex our room was buy bar wich was a little noise when going to bed .
My advice if you have children ask for apartment furthest away from bar and restraunt it not far and you will get a better nights sleep.
Food was ok not top notch but good value for money not lots to do for children or even the adults
But we enjoyed it so did friends who went the week before taxis were cheep and we went in to the town I would say good value for your money safe for children as gate is locked every night so no one get in or out with out the reception noing hope this helps.

Room Tip: They have rooftop apartments or apartments that face away from pool which if you have trouble sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    160
    134
    45
    64
See reviews for
189
178
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Worse all inclusive ever!no air con unless you paid ,no hair dryer,no iron ,food awful unless you like liver ,or yesterday's lunch recycled ,watch out for this .my 4yr old granddaughter lived on chips and ketchup.two single beds upstairs and a pre war cast iron sofa bed downstairs .no entertainment for kids ,maybe a few mins at 9 30pm where entertainer plays with kids for ten mins using them to clean rubbish up.i was spending up to 50euros per day on bits n bobs at the supermarket across the road ,watch out for the massive crater outside my 17yr old almost lost balance and fell down .also showers and pool are salty so you will burn when you sunbathe .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Really bad hotel! Even if you find a good deal it wouldn't make it any better.. Firstly the rooms are the worst rooms I ever had at a hotel, most uncomfortable beds, no air con so had to leave door open to have cats in my room at night. Yuk! The food could well of been the cats roaming the hotel. Food made my wife ill. Service wasn't the best only one person at a time working behind the bar, was not able to use bar of choice which is really strange! Pool area was ok, couple of groups of stags with blow up dolls (NOT a place for children). Very noisy at night! Entertainment is rubbish.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just got back today from the Maspalomas Oasis club. I went with my partner and cousin and his wife. We read some reviews and thought that for what we paid we got good value.
Check in was fine with no problem. The rooms were okay as we had a flat for each couple. Nothing grand just functional and clean. If you run the shower full blast the hot water will run out but it soon warms up, though it is a bit salty! Beds average and it is noisy in the morning when the cleaners start. Its not a big place but the pool area is fine and there was a good atmosphere and everyone got on well. The bartender was a young man called Edge who was a good laugh and looked after us very well with the cocktails. I did sleep in and miss breakfast twice.
Food wise we all agreed we wouldn't starve but the choice was limited, there was always something to eat but i was disappointed with the scrambled egg, was it powdered?
Also it was mostly hot, so if they had a microwave the moaners could nuke their food.
The wine and beer on tap was fine, its drinkable, some of the mixers are a bit sweet but you can water them down to taste. Albert the animation guy was great and all the staff were hard working and helpful. we came for the weather and we got what we wanted and we would come back if we get the right deal. If you want four star then pay the extra but don't expect that here.
Overall we had a great time so don't listen to the moaners, get a good deal first!

Room Tip: No air con so take a fan if you have room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After reading some dodgy reviews we were a bit concerned but took a chance and are so glad we did!
This was a holiday on a budget and when we worked it back for two adults and two children it was less than £30 per person per day including flights.
Where else can you get breakfast, snack, lunch, afternoon cake and coffee, dinner and beer, wine and plenty of other alcohol for that kind of price!

The complex is a bit old and could do with a lick of paint and a little modernisation, but it was clean and staff were friendly.

Freddy the entertainer kept adults and children amused with a variety of games in the daytime and evening, darts, French boules, pool comps etc. Nice and light hearted fun for everyone.

The apartments are fairly small, but fine for a family of four, fairly low on equipment , but you really don't need anything as its all inclusive.

The pools were a good size and warmed up fairly quickly in the mornings, areas were hosed down and cleaned around 8 in morning.
Some of the sunbeds require replacing, however never had a problem getting a couple throughout day.

The bar closes at 11pm and they do ask out of politeness to keep noise to a minimum after midnight as there are a lot of families there. I think this is a nice touch in such a small complex.

We need to give the food a mixed review,
Breakfast Continental , rolls, cold meat, cereals & fruit, cooked stuff also Danish pastries etc
Milk appeared to be of a powdered variety, not the nicest tasting, some people just bought fresh from supermarket along road.
Snack Hotdog or Burgers on alternate days plus chips

Lunch and Dinner

Plentiful Salads, Soup, Cold Dishes and Hot Dishes
Always a Fish item, Pasta Item, Ham or Pork, Beef or Chicken. Some days in a sauce, some days breadcrumbs, some days plain. Nice Paella a couple of times also.

Some days the food in our opinion was very nice, other days it was not as good. I feel it is unfair to say it was rubbish, it was just not to our particular taste. The hotel is catering for a variety of nationalities also, a bit German, Polish, Italian, UK, Ireland, Spanish. So its fair to say it was varied. We only headed out for dinner with friend on one evening out of 11 and it was just for a change.

The soft drinks were all on draft, not to everyone's taste, that would be a nice improvement to make.
All other drinks were local spirits vodka, Bacardi, whisky, others and beer, Tropical and Dorada. We enjoyed both. Wine was not the best, but again comes down to your own personal taste.


I do wonder why people were saying its miles from anywhere, it is not. Its a 15 minute walk to the beach or Meloneras or Holiday World. If you want to venture to Playa Del Ingles its less than 3 Euro in a taxi and there is a rank outside complex. There are also bus stops just along road with a free bus to beach if you don't want to walk.

This place is sold as what it is, so don't book if you are looking for a 5 star resort at these prices, its exactly what it says on the tin.

Overall a very good holiday at a very good price.

Would we go back? YES

1 thing I have noticed on the reviews is a few people have reviewed the VISTA OASIS , this is a different complex altogether and I have noticed they have mostly been poor reviews, its a pity this drags the reputation of the MASPALOMAS OASIS CLUB down with the mistake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great place and for what you get it is a superb price. Staff are friendly and work really hard. The place is spotless and though the food is a little repetitive it's fine.If you are looking for a 4 star or above your expectations wont be met but if you are looking at a fun club at a good price then it's hard to say anything bad about it at all.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back as the pool side rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After paying only £1500 for two adults and children, including flights and transfers my expectations of this hotel were quite low. How wrong I was. This place was perfect for our family. I'm not going to say that the food was a la carte or the apartments were plush but 'lets get real'. This place isn't a five star luxury resort. The food was quite nice and there was more than enough to choose from. All staff where fantastic and very friendly and although the usual children's entertainer was on holiday during our stay, his replacement did a fantastic job at bringing all nationalities together in games of all sort. Drinks at the bar were again nice enough and my 10 year old loved visiting the pool bar several times a day for non alcoholic cocktails. The rooms were very clean and believe me I'm very very fussy. The pool area was cleaned every morning and a cleaner swept up anything that moved throughout the day. Every morning we walked out of our room and sunbathed on the beds directly outside which was fantastic when the kids wanted to rest inside or needed the loo. Not once did anyone have to battle for sunbeds and for 3 of the nights the hotel was full. The thing that I loved most about this hotel was its size and lovely community feel it had. Where ever our children played we could always see them which meant my husband and I could do a bit of chilling out. To sum up....if you want five star luxury, this is not the place to stay. You will need to dig in the pockets a little deeper. But for the price we payed (which was half term) it was worth every penny and more. A truly fantastic holiday was had by all and would definitely recommend it to anyone. If you are going to this hotel and fancy a night eating out as we did for our wedding anniversary then I would get a €4 taxi to hemmingways restaurant in the sea front. Beautiful place and fantastic food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maspalomas Oasis Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.