We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maspalomas Oasis Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maspalomas Oasis Club to your Saves list
Maspalomas Oasis Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

Good value for money, good entertainer, some of the food was very nice . Swimming pools very quiet need to wake up early to reserve sun loungers overall very good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    149
    119
    38
    59
See reviews for
174
157
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Read a few of reviews and thought we'd be in for a nightmare. Food was good if a little repetative, entertainer was 1st class, staff friendly and helpfull, clean linen and towels everyday, quiet most nights by 11:30pm. My only gripe is the Bed settee..very uncomfotable.. All in all very good value for money..The meal and bottled water in our fridge on arrival was a nice touch as we arrived early hours of morning(1am)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

food was hot and plentyfull breakfast was very good we enjoyed it here its not the ritz but we had a enjoyable stay here staff very help full

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Just came back from a week with kids 6 and 4 yrs old who had an amazing time and ask every day if we can go back to GC,we and had a fantastic holiday.
The setup of the pool was great for the kids, you can see them from anywhere in the complex. The entertainment guy Alfred try's to please all.
The food was good and always hot, the soup was very nice,, We met lovley people from all over,Scotland, England, Holland,Germany Spain,and even USA, The locals even stay at holiday weekends which proves challenging for the Brits v Spain football tournaments, and the Brits v Rest of Europe water polo was good entertainment.
I would recommend if you have young children to ask for a room down the bottom end away from the bar, but by around midnight all is quite any how. The rooms are of good standard with a fridge and small hob, the upstairs beds are fine but the sofa bed not so good. The only thing I did think was odd was the morning snacks and afternoon snacks were the wrong way round, hotdogs and burgers are provided just after breakfast, and cake in the afternoon, this would be better vice versa as sometime you don't feel like lunch but a wee hotdog would just do the trick late afternoon.
I would go back in a minute this was a very good holiday which was made by the company and friends we made..Wards you know who you are.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armadale, uk
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Myself, finace and 2 kids stayed here for two weeks from end of june til today! Nice little appartments (up and downstair bungalows).
The food - was good at the beginning of the holiday but towards the end it was beginning to become the same thing day after day. The all inclusive was good but until a few days before the end of our holiday there was one barman on at a time who also had to clean the pool area, seating area etc so this ment often during the day you would have to stand waiting at the bar for some time before being able to get a drink.
Entertainment - there was plenty entertainment on during the day for the whole family to take part in.
Location - It was a bit further away from the main stretch than we had thought but it did have a free bus on daily every 15/20 mins throughout the day to take you to and from the local beach, shop area!!
Staff - generally the staff could be pleasent but we found that they were so under pressure to do 101 jobs throughout the complex that they didnt have time to help you. After my phone was stolen i found the Manager and receptionist the most unhelpful!!!
Swimming pool - the pool was nice at first, quite safe with a small baby pool and a larger one for older kids and adults. The pumps however broke into our last few days and the water very quickly became murky with something brown being fished out on sunday! However the following day the pumps were fixed and water was cleaned again! Be aware though that the water turns white swimming shorts, bikinis etc yellow! along with staining the white tiles at the pool yellow too! Weird!

PLEASE BE VIGILANT WITH VALUABLES!!!!!! - I stupidly took my mobile with me, switched it on on arrival, no signal so switched it off and sat it beside the tv in the room. Two days later it was gone! Only people in the room were the cleaner and the company who empty the tv money box! Manager laughed in my face and said it was a family run complex and that noone would steal! No one would help me phone from their office, directing me to the payphone to phone tmobile from grancanaria. Then i spent 2 hours of my holiday in the local then international police station to get a report. Another person had money taken out of their wallet but as it was only a small amount he didnt report it. My conclusion is that they will take small things so that you may not notice until it is too late or you may just think you have lost it yourself!

This put a downer on the holiday but we did meet some lovely people there and it wouldnt put me off going back but ive definately learnt my lesson about this place regards the security and have ensured that i passed it on to everyone else i spoke with over the last 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Emlyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We've just returned from our holiday here and after 10 days we were happy to be leaving it. The whole complex is in need of some TLC. I'll start with my biggest gripe, the shower & bathroom. I'm sure I ingested more than my daily recommended amount of salt simply by showering as the water was salty. Add to this the fact that there was very little ventilation in the room and you felt dirtier after showering than you did before! The towels were threadbare and way past their best, although to her credit the cleaner did change them on a regular basis. The bath taps were hanging of the wall and there was a constant smell in the room.

There was music on most of the day and due to the layout and size of the place it was very obtrusive and the barman there had a liking for songs of a sexual nature. We weren't offended by this but something to bare in mind if you are taking children there. The bar closed at 11pm but a lot of people would stay up till the early hours in the bar area. This wouldn't be a problem but the noise would carry in to the room. We ended up staying out of the hotel till the early hours most nights so that we wouldn't have to lie in bed listening to people sing Flower of Scotland. We don't blame them, it's simply the layout of the complex. Add to this the fact that the hotel staff could be heard moving tables and talking outside from 7am onwards, it didn't make for a decent night's sleep. A room close to the bar might seem great but it was anything but!

Whilst the bar stops serving at 11pm, from 10pm onwards you are only allowed 1 drink per person. So everyone in your group has to go and queue. I think that this was only brought in during our stay as it only happened near the end of our stay, the barman refused to serve two drinks so I left the first drink on the bar, went to the back of the queue of 3 and got the second drink. A completely pointless exercise and I can only think it's to limit the amount of drinks served. If they're not happy with the all inclusive business model, change to another one.

The food wasn't great but I wont critiscise it as the hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for but don't go expecting much. All inclusive is usually an invite to over-eat, that wasn't the case here.

It was a bit isolated but a free bus was provided to take you to Maspalomas Beach which was only a 30min walk away anyhow. Failing that taxis were cheap and plentiful, there was always at least one waiting nearby.

If you do decide to stay here, I hope you enjoy your time, you wont be seeing me there again though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This resort hotel needs a refurbishment throughout... It shouldn't be advertised as an all inclusive. The meals are the best thing going for it and they were not too good. Once the bread ran out at breakfast time and they would not put anymore out so you had to use bread rolls for toast. As far as the snacks go for morning and afternoon well that was a joke. Hot dog for morning and a slice of cake for the afternoon. No choice available. The towels in the apartments where very very old and discolored mucky mucky white is how i can describe them. Drinks available from 11am to 11pm, fails to tell you that at 10pm 1 drink per person when you go to the bar so if your a family you would revisit the bar several times and you might not even get another when you get to the front.

Room Tip: Small, beds cramped together, draws very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maspalomas Oasis Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.