We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specialodges Salobre Par 4 Villa 3” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salobre Golf & Resort Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Salobre Golf & Resort Villas to your Saves list
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Autopista GC1, km53 | Urbanizacion Salobre, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Specialodges Salobre Par 4 Villa 3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I recently stayed at a Specialodges villa on this resort - par 4 villa 3.  It was great!
The villa was lovely and had 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms, with it's own pool (heated which took the chill off it), bbq and outdoor covered seating area. It is also situated at the top of the hill so when the sun left the garden late in the afternoon (we were there the second week in January) we just moved out to the front where we could sit in peace and quiet and watch the sun go down.
The villa was very well equipped - I particularly liked the TV as we could swap the language of programmes back to english if they had originally been recorded in English (e.g. Friends, films, etc.).
The resort is away from the town so you do need a car but there is a small supermarket on site (although a 20 minute walk away) it had all you need to top up your main shopping.
Special lodges were great to deal with - they helped out with all of our requests and left a great selection of grocery items for our first day (and the bread delivery each morning was a nice touch!).
I would definately stay again for a relaxing holiday in the sun and would recommend specialodges.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

A very pleasant stay. We lived in four people in Los Lagos, villa 11. Villa very nice, bright, spacious, despite 85 m2. It can be seen in light signs of used. Spectacular views, peaceful, beautiful surroundings. You need a car. For sure we will return there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here nine days i july, family of four. Nice villas, but NOT five stars - mayby four. Extremely poor service. There is abseloutely nothing to do for childeren on the premesis. Sadly, because of the service (the manager) and the standard of the villas, our summervacation did not turn out as we had hoped for. If you are looking for å five (or Good four) star vacation, dont go here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre and we are sorry that your stay with us did not match your expectations.
Our aim is to satisfy your wishes, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it. In our establishment, we are working every day on a continuous improvement.
We hope you give us a new chance to demonstrate you the comfortable and lovely place Villas Salobre can be for everybody.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011 via mobile

We booked through James villas and stayed in Par 4 villa 22 in early April for one week. 

The pro's
- beautifully furnished/decorated
- good kitchen utensils (toaster, sandwich toaster, grill, hand blender, coffee machine
- great welcome pack on arrival -bread, wine, water, yoghurt, tea, jam, butter, ham, cheese, loo roll & a massive bowl of fruit
- safe in cupboard of main bedroom
- lovely cot for our 5 month old with linen
- fantastic outdoor space & seating area
- beautiful views over golf course to mountains & all the way down to maspolomas.
- plenty of parking (you get one space but can park on road easily)
- lovely quiet area
- villa reasonably private . Not overlooked.
- amazing fresh bread delivered daily
- 2 min walk to Sheraton hotel which is very nice with bar/restaurant which are expensive but enjoyable
- the clubhouse at the entrance to resort has a restaurant/cafe which is very lovely & 10% off for villa guests. They do takeaway pizza too. Check opening times though as kitchen can close as early as 20.30 they do afternoon tea too!
- beds are comfy
- small but very well stocked Spar on site with decent prices
- very good week of weather
- you get a golf buggy for the week

Cons
- furthest away from the On site Spar & clubhouse, not at all walkable but you have the golf buggy
- pool a tad cold even when heated, was 26 degrees
- only English tv channel is BBC news24
- potential for more villas to be built on complex therefore building works possible I would say
- 2/3rd bedrooms considerably smaller than bedroom 1
- no other bars/restaurants on site other than hotel. Only 10min drive to meloneras/maspolomas though. 

All in all, a beautiful villa in a relaxing location. We absolutely loved it & would go again without hesitation. 

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed in the Par 4 Villas (2 adults and 2 children 5 & 2). The resort is very easy to find, right off the motorway. Its a lovely quiet resort with a small shop and restaurant on site. We used neither though as they were both slightly expensive as expected. We shopped in one of the big supermarkets in town and ate out in Meloneras most nights.

The Villa was very nice although was showing some signs of wear and tear in the bathrooms and the patio doors were a nightmare to lock. As others have mentioned the beds are very hard and my wife in particular found them uncomfortable to sleep on. There was a TV and DVD player though and unless you want to watch sky news and CNN for your entire stay take some DVD's although there are some available to rent on site aswell.

The swimming pool albeit lovely to look at was too cold to use, it was more like a plunge pool in temperature so we ended up buying a paddling pool for the little ones to use which was a shame. I couldn't find any option through James Villas to get it heated either.

Apart from those few points the location and villa was great and a brilliant base to explore Gran Canaria. I can really recommend Puerto de Morgan, a lovely small town with a great beach for the kids and nice restaurants, typically Spanish. Go on a Friday when the Market is on and it makes a great day out.

In summary, we would definately stay at the Salobre resort again, although we would need to find a villa with pool heat first!!!! Also if you are a golfer, a round on the course is 29 euros which seemed good value.

It does tend to be cloudy up the mountain though, we found ourselves sat around the pool in the clouds one minute and then after a 10 minute drive to Meloneras we were in direct sun and blue sky...very weird.

Room Tip: Ask about heated pools!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Highly recommended if you want a quality villa with own pool in a quiet location. One villa spaciously amongst about a dozen others.The living accommodation is very good quality and contains everything needed for self catering holiday. The villa overlooks a golf course so obviously great for golfers but we don't . Location isvery quiet in the hills 10 minutes from the centre of Maspalomas with beach, shops and restaurants. Also a restaurant o golf course. A car is needed. I wouold sum it upo with "quality accommodation with own pool in quiet location" and the only critisism we left was the lack of wi-fi though we went to the hotel a couple of minutes up the road. Oh yeah, difficult to park in Maspalomas but a shuttle runs regularly though we never used it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2011
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed in a Las Lomasat golf villa for five days in December. We chose this accomodation as we had friends from Norway staying in the Sheraton Hotel whom we wanted to see,we are both keen golfers and so we were hoping for some good golf in the sunshine. As it was, it was easy for us to spend some time with our friends dining either in the hotel, in our villa or in Maspalomas. The golf courses were excellent - challenging, well managed and maintained with spectacular mountain scenery. We played both the North and South courses and the only advice we'd give other golfers is to take plenty of spare balls with you. The weather was disappointing with quite a bit of wind and rain - but we could hardly blame the resort fro that. When one of our games was rained off the pro-shop booked us another round at a later date at no extra charge. The golf club house was a great place to enjoy a relaxed drink and catch up on news and emails with free WiFi and superb views of the course.
The villa was bright and spacious, minimally but adequately and stylishly furnished. Any comments or problems we had were swiftly dealt with and resolved by reception.
In fact a mark of our stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff both at the golf courses and the villa reception. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would recommend this as an excellent place for golfers to stay, away from the tourist resorts on the coast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2011
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do or what we can do for getting it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salobre Golf & Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salobre Golf & Resort Villas

Address: Autopista GC1, km53 | Urbanizacion Salobre, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Salobre Golf & Resort Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private villas within the Salobre Golf Resort with private pool or jacuzzi and magnificent views at the golf course and the surrounding landscape. The resort is located in the sunny South of Gran Canaria, only a few minutes drive away from the golden beaches of Malspalomas and Playa del Inglés. In cooperation with the Hotel Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa and the golf courses of Gran Canaria, we are happy to offer tailor made packages attending to your individual requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salobre Golf & Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas Hotel Maspalomas
Salobre Golf And Resort Villas
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.