We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cay Beach Princess Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cay Beach Princess Bungalows to your Saves list
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Touroperador Thomson 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Maspalomas
plymouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

little late on this one but here goes. Stayed here back in dec and enjoyed the winter sunshine(averaging 23 degrees),tho can be colder in the evenings.great size pool but can be cold in winter months.have stayed here on five different occasions before..even as far back when it was named the princess bungalows.was my first ever holidy location so prob a bit biased. yes its out of the way,but thats how i wanted it..just far enough away from playa del ingles centre.Faro shopping centre is only a 15 min stroll..tho taxis are very cheap in gran canaria for short journeys. the usual pool bar snacks are available,along with the indoor restaraunt.Beach is about a half hour walk but again taxis no problem.small shop on site for the essentials.sept temperature is a higher 38 ish degrees..sometimes higher,and around 28 in the evenings. If heavy nightlife is your scene then this resort may be too quiet for you,but is still a good quiet base to explore around the area.aqua sur waterpark is only about 9 mins by taxi also.will probably come back here at some stage

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    187
    58
    28
    14
See reviews for
162
161
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week January break. We booked at the last minute so we didn't research the complex before we got there. I have to say it far exceeded our expectations and would recommend it to anyone. The complex was clean and tidy although if you don't like cats this is not the place for you. There are lots of them about but they didn't bother us. We were self catering which I think was a good thing as the food in the main restaurant was very basic and quite expensive. The poolside bar was much better. The bungalows were very spacious and well equipped although I think if there had been 4 people staying they would be very cramped. They were cleaned almost every day and towels and sheets changed on a regular basis. All the staff were first class and most helpful especially on reception. While we were there it was nowhere near full so there was plenty of room around the pool and plenty of sunbeds. All in all a wonderful winter break and we will look to book again next year

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the pool have the most sun those at the back are quite shady
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked this complex at last minute to celebrate my partner's birthday. Not our first choice but glad it turned out to be this place to stay. Very clean and the site is very well maintained. Good swimming pools. One heated and a great one for kids. Also a Jacuzzi. Plenty of places to lie out. Pool bar good and staff very friendly. Especially Jonette and Paco. Food basic but happy hour good idea. Entertainment very good. Recommend shows with birds and animals. Complex is sited well to explore this beautiful island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just come back from here .As with all the other reviews a little bit out of the way but 3/4 Euros to go to Melanoris and Ingles.Free Beach Bus .The bus stop just across the road to Puerto Rico .Which only cost 9 Euros for the 2 of us, and they run every 15 mins.Bungalows were well equipped for self catering although we went half board .Although not a lot of choice I'm sure you could find something to eat .Although there are restaurants in the Faro Centre within walking distance.Staff very friendly and willing to help .Pool area is probably one of the best and largest I have seen .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just got back from a week at the Cay Beach Princess & can thoroughly recommend this complex as a great Winter Sun get away! It may be a little bit out of the way in Maspalomas ( there is another Cay Beach in Meloneras near the sand dunes) but the free beach bus & taxis no more the 5 euros for any where we wanted to go made this a great location.

Yanet & Paco in the pool bar worked like trojans & the food here was Grade A, ate too many pizza's for our own good mind.....

The shows most nights were well done, though why the obsession with BINGO?!?

As far as the pools go, yes the big one with the swing bridge over is absolutely ICE COLD. But there is a smaller 'Heated' pool ( not bath hot but certainly bearable for a nice swim) on the right as you enter the complex & there is also a Jacuzzi & hydro therapy couches to worked out those knotted back muscles!

The rooms (we stayed in 147) are really well laid out & we found the beds really comfy! just watch out for the cats trying to get in if you leave the doors open!

All in all an excellent January break in the sun for us!!

Would recommend the Dolphin Search as on our trip we managed to see to pods of different species of Dolphins ( spotted & common) on our half day trip.

Room Tip: The 140 numbered rooms seem bigger than most with a bedroom & a pull out bed in the sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Could not fault the Cay Beach Princess. Will definitely go back again. Staff really friendly,room very clean, pool bar excellent and entertainment very good. Beautiful area and great restaurants at the Lighthouse.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We took a 2/4 bed bungalow for two of us. Loads of room and a well equipped kitchen for the size of the place. Room 145 had a fridge which we found hard to control the temperature (milk easily froze) but otherwise we were delighted with the place. Pool really too cold for comfort in January but a few brave souls made it into the water. Staff were very helpful and friendly and had a sense of humour. Good bus service about 150 away. Table tennis, boules, tennis, small soccer court. No nearby supermarket, shops (other than site shop), eateries, etc. We hired a car for 3 days in our week organised by the hotel - cheap and basic. We ate in the dining area the first night and that was OK - buffet.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool/bar/entertainment if you want evening quiet. The road at the back was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cay Beach Princess Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cay Beach Princess Bungalows

Address: Avda Touroperador Thomson 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cay Beach Princess Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Cay Beach Princess Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Hotel
Cay Beach Princess Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cay Beach Princess Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.