We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adjoining Rooms!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cay Beach Princess Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Cay Beach Princess Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Touroperador Thomson 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Maspalomas
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adjoining Rooms!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Cay Beach Princess Bungalows are set in a lovely complex. What you don't find out until you get allocated your room is that bungalows 201 - 220 are 4 in a block terraces, with 2 facing in one direction and the other two facing the opposite direction. Nothing wrong with that you may think BUT each pair of 2 are only separated by an adjoining door!! and I mean just a door! In other words you can hear every single sound coming from your neighbours without exception. Brushing their teeth, Spraying deodorant, flushing toilets, talking, snoring, farting, obviously all sexual acts. In other words you and your neighbours have absolutely no privacy whatsoever!! You can ask to move to the bigger bungalows which run round the perimeter of the complex which don't have an adjoining door however you will pay upwards of £12 per night to change. Shame really because the complex is nice.
Location wise:- Playa De Ingles promenade is 40 min walk. Meloneras promenade, beach is a 25 min walk. Taxis 4 - 5 euros each way.

Room Tip: Avoid bungalows 201 to 220 which are as described above. Unless you need the neighbouring room for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    171
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
140
152
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned had a lovely holiday would recommend the down side is the distance to beach and hotels but if it was nearer probably not be as pleasant. Everthing was emacuatley clean reception staff very friendly and helpful. Will certainly return again any time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just had a week at this 'hotel' at the resort of Maspalomas.The brochure doesn't really do justice to the bungalows which are much larger than I expected and very comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant, but the bar snacks were excellent and reasonably priced, as were the drinks. We walked to the beach as it only takes about 20 minutes. A taxi costs 4 euro to the beach, shopping and restaurant area. I can thoroughly recommend the resort and 'hotel' both for families and couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is our second time at this resort and again were not disappointed. The complex is very good with excellent pools etc. The bungalows are basic but have everything required for self catering break. The courtesy bus was very reliable and made the trip to meloneras easy. Public transport stops nearby complex and buses were frequent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned from the Cay Beach bingalows and had a great time. The pool complex is fantastic with 2 pools and 2 jacuzzis. Tennis, games and mini golf kept us all entertained. Our 4 year son loved Melissa and the kids club and went to play with Melissa and the other children every day. Apartments were basic but clean and a decent enough space. Ok the tv and wifi seemed expensive but who needs it when you are on holiday. Pool bar great and ok for prices. Main restaurant buffet ok but we ate out most nights elsewhere. Taxis cheap. Great funfair and ten pin bowling centre around the corner.

Would definately go back.

Top tip - avoid the rip off Aqua Land water park. The rolling river and wave machine areas are out of order and look like they have been for years. £50 for 2 adults and a kid then they try to charge you £18 for sun beds and lockers. Food also a rip off. Don't bother going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in August 2012. Spacious complex with decent onsite facilities. There is nothing much in the area so we got a taxi to Meloneras most nights where there is a great selection of places to eat/shops etc. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms and a good size lounge/kitchen and bathroom and we couldnt fault the cleanliness. There is an onsite supermarket/snack bar and restaurant. The pool area was lovely only complaint the sunbeds were chained up till around 10am and then you had to queue behind the spainish! The dont reserve sunbed rule wasnt followed and the apartments didnt do anything about people who bagged a sunbed at 10am and didnt show up till 6pm! The internet was a rip off you had to buy a card for 3-7 days and could only use on 1 device! Would stay here again as lovely quiet base pity not a wider selection of restaurants etc within walking distance but wouldnt put us off

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Holiday booked with Thomson, very clean and well maintained complex, some of the facilities such as games were a little outdated. On our first night we were up from 5 am with the kids next door screaming, obviously not their fault but as we were on holidays we didn't want to be up at that time every morning and requested to move rooms, after a few hours wait we were told we could but we had to pay 12 euros which I felt was unfair but we paid it. We were moved from a pool side view to further back of the complex but no issues with noise after that. We rented a television which was about 15 euro, they want a 6 euro deposit for the remote, I also got the wifi which was 18 dollars for the week, it was ok round the pool but extremely slow around the bungalow, could only use it for Facebook and email, not Internet browsing. The main pool could not be used as it was extremely cold, the other pool and jacuzzi was Luke-warm. The Onsite shop is very expensive, I would recommend you go to spar/lidl on your first day for basics such as tea/coffee and sugar. The pool bar is ok for food, we both had toasted sandwiches with chips which were 8 euro but drinks are very pricey, a rum and coke and beer was 8.50 euro. A little far from beach but they do have a bus that runs at 10, 11 and 12. Not sure i would stay again, felt lie we were being over charged for everything after the room incident.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cay Beach Princess Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cay Beach Princess Bungalows

Address: Avda Touroperador Thomson 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cay Beach Princess Bungalows 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Cay Beach Princess Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Hotel
Cay Beach Princess Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cay Beach Princess Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.