We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately go again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Las Vegas Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalows Las Vegas Golf to your Saves list
Bungalows Las Vegas Golf
1.5 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ TTOO Tjaereborg, 7, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Will definately go again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was my first visit to this apartments and certainly won't be my last! The bungalows are spacious and private. The kitchens are well equipt including a microwave. The gardens are well kept. Maid service unobtrusive and 6 days out of 7. Each bungalow has a terrace with table and chairs. The shop on site has limited opening hours and frankly is not worth visiting as it it so poorly stocked, however it is a five minute walk to the Faro centre which has a large, well stocked supermarket. The only other facility open on site was the pool bar, but this only opened fri, sat and sun. Again, not an issue for me as I ate out each night and found entertainment in the Yumbo Centre. I have previously stayed at the accoodation across the road (Green Golf) and would choose the Las Vegas Golf in future as they are much more spacious and airy apartments. I never had a problem finding a sunlounger around the pool. The was a lifeguard on duty each day. The best thing about these apartments are the location. It is much quieter to stay in Maspalomas for quiet relaxing days and head into Playa for the nightlife. Taxis are readily available outside the apts and it is 3.50 euros into the centre of Playa. The beach is 30 minute stroll away, or there are regular buses which are cheap and easy to use. Got the bus to Puerto Mogan and Puerto Rico from outside holiday world. Its a pleasant ride and a nice cheap day out. I would point out that when we arrived the reception was closed. It was not a problem however, we just called the number left and they informed us which apt we were staying in and they had left the key inside the door. There is security on site all night and there is a locked gate to get into the complex, it is all very safe and secure. These apts are a must for anyone looking for lazy days with the option of nightlife 5 mins away in a taxi.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms in the two bed apts are a little small. Perhaps consider two 1 bed apts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    17
    8
    17
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We have now stayed at the complex 3 times in the last 2 years. The accommodation is large, clean, well maintained and provides everything for a self catering holiday. The complex is quiet with a lovely pool and pool bar. A small shop which is very friendly and provides all the basic requirements. At present they do not have a restaurant or evening bar. Faro II is a five minute walk and has places to drink and eat or buy from the supermarket. This is a very quiet complex but for the cost of a taxi fare (less than 5 euros) you can travel to Playa de Ingles which has all the night life you would ever require. If ever you have a problem or requirement the complex manager will sort this very promptly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Bunglows---These were well maintained, bright and spacious with a well equiped Kitchenette, including microwave and toaster. The washing facilities were average.
Maid Service---Once a day with clean linen.(App. were will kept)
Grounds---Were well planed out with nice gardens and swimming pool and seemed well secured.
On-site facilities---A small shop which opened from 0800-1630hrs selling the very basics. Reception opened part -time and the one time I did seek information it was open but did not seemed to be manned. There was no bar or cafes on site.
Tour reps: The usual. We saw one when we were arriving and again when we were departing.
Location ---About 20 mins walk from Playa De Angles over waste ground and steep hills. Being realistic, it was taxis everywhere to Playe De Ingles, the Beach, Market, etc although taxis were cheap 3 to 4 euro's, it still mounts up if your getting two or more a day. The surrounding area had one or two cafes (If you can get them open) and a supermarket near buy. The rest- Appartments, tenis courts and waste ground.
Disabled Facilities---The grounds seemed well equiped as anywere there was steps, there were ramps, although sometimes steep. Out side the grounds were a different mater though with dust tracks and steep pavements/steps.
Overview
As a group, We went there for the night Life in Playe De Angles, so not really suitable. Although the holiday was cheap. (Personally I would rather pay a bit more for a better location.) But if your looking for a very quite, isolated holiday. This is the place to go.
If theres anything else you think I can help you with. Contact me marcoireland@msn.com.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

We were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay. On arrival, we thought the complex was lovely. The exterior of the bungalows were lovely and the grounds well maintained. The complex is fenced with a huge gate at the fron so it looked secure (so we thought)The interior is basic, smelt a little foisty but fine for a base for the week. We arrived at 6am in the morning and enjoyed a relaxing day. We went for a short walk in the morning and when we returned our room had been cleaned and beds made, lovely! That evening, feeling tired we walked across the 'waste ground' to the shopping centre which had a few restaurants open, in the main most of the restaurants and shops had closed down. On the way back it was pitch black. Returning 2 hours later the bedroom windows and shutters were open and some items missing (the safe in the room was tiny and could not actually fit anything in). The bolts to the windows had not been broken and there was o sign of forced entry, how strange!! The security guard was not helpful (it may have been him!!), the hotel management (when we eventually spoke to someone the next day) were not interested at all and we had to file a police report in the middle of the night on our own and no holiday rep's could be contacted in the night. I felt vulnerable and violated - someone had been watching us, known we were out in such a short space of time and then entered our apartment. The next day, we were moved by the travel company after a little pushing on our part as I did not feel safe. there is also very little around the area in terms of restaurants, shops etc. The shop on site opened Friday to Monday with limited opening hours. I wanted somewhere quiet and relaxing however this was literally a taxi ride away from anything. Unless of course you walk across the waste land which is fine in the day, not in the evening. Be warned!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

We went to stay here and found it to be beautiful and well kept the bungalows are very spacious and the staff are very very frindly we were able to also find a shortcut into playa del ingles and strolled in and out at our leisure and at night a taxi was only 3 euro so i would recomend the Las Vegas Golf to anyone thank you for a lovely wellcome and a lovely stay we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife and I were sick of the snow, so booked this a day before travelling. We read the reviews and took a gamble. The grounds are lovely and clean and staff were pleasant enough, the bungalows were basic but had everything you needed. The area is quiet, so you need to go to Ingles for a bit of life.. (4 Euros in a taxi) .

We never had any security issues and the complex is fenced all around and the gate is only accessed by your key. My only moan is that our bungalow (427) was next to the tennis court, so the sound got on your nerves a bit..(open 09:00 - 22:00).

At the end of the day, it was cheap and cheerful, a weeks sun and 25 degrees in February, £460 for two inclusive of flights and transfers, but self catering...With Thomsons on the net, you can't go wrong....

Please note, If you want 5* then book 5*...If you just want a base to get away from it all and the price is right, then this place is on the top of my list.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Looked out of the window and saw the snow so thought lets get away for a nice break and some sun. Chose this place without reading any reviews and wished we hadn't. The only good thing was the sun. True it was close(ish) to Faro 2 shopping but a lot of the shops had closed.

You have to pay for everything as extras here, the TV 20 euros (don't do it its a con), no english channels apart from Euronews which is on a 30 minute loop. You cant get your money back because the machine does not print out receipts, a heater 25 euros (it gets bloody cold at night), the cleaners nick the towels and don't replace them so you waste time tracking down housekeeping to get new ones.

If you are Germen, Dutch, Norwegian or Spanish you will get on just fine but dont expect the staff to speak English to you! A lot of the bungalows appear to be Spanish home from homes.

Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalows Las Vegas Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Las Vegas Golf

Address: C/ TTOO Tjaereborg, 7, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bungalows Las Vegas Golf 1.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalows Las Vegas Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Vegas Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Las Vegas
Bungalows Las Vegas Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Las Vegas Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.