We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for us and bailey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Turbo Club to your Saves list
Turbo Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Maspalomas
bsngor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel for us and bailey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just arrived back from a week in this hotel and cannot say how good the entertainment was. Albert and especially Jerry were amazing, From entertaining the children in the kids club 11.00-13.00 and 14.00-16.00, also the mini disco at 20.30 was a laugh for all ages.
The food was a little hit or miss but there was something for everybody.
Rooms and Pools were clean and tidy.
A little out the way for clubs but taxi's were as little as 3 euros.
Even the shooting, mini golf, waterpolo, darts ect were made fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one, whether it be old, young, family or couples. Me and my girlfriend aged 21 and 24 have just come back and we loved it, the entertainment and entertainment staff were awesome... The food wasn't the best but it was hit and miss some good and some not so good... The hotel room was perfect couldn't have asked for better, although it only got cleaned every 2 or 3 days, but they did a good job of cleaning it so it lasted for the 2 or 3 days... The biggest downfall was that it was quite a way from places such as the beach and the clubs but the taxis were cheap enough... However there was a free bus to the beach which was great... We will be definitely booking again for the same time next year with the amazing people that we met there...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

17 of us went to the Turbo Club. The eldest was 78 and youngest 5 months. We all found the accommodation perfectly clean and adequate. All rooms overlook the lovely pool which became warmer when the heating went on:) The restaurant staff were friendly helpful polite and hard working. There was always a good selection of food although perhaps chips every day was a tad too much but kids love them. Tracy - well what can we say about that charming young lady. We met her at the Green Oasis days 4 years ago. She has excelled since then and is amazing at her job which you can see she just "loves". Thanks to everyone for such a memorable holiday. X xx

Room Tip: You need to overlook pool by restaurant as there are two pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela2012698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed at the Turbo club hotel from the 1st to the 15th of november 2012, we enjoyed the food very much, just watch out for the fresh fish it tasted lovely but full of tiny bones. Tracey and Albert worked very hard on the entertainment trying to keep everyone happy but some of the games were difficult to play as things were very old, like the dart board could do with being relpaced along with the darts, the pool ques were brock the balls dont roll properly on the table, the crazy golf course is good but could do with a new coat of paint as at the moment its all chipped off so the ball dosent roll properly. Tracey told us she asked her boss to relace the equipment but he didnt .i know these things are not important to your holiday but when Tracey gets you to join in these acitvities these are the things you will be playing with. We walked into maspolomas from the Hotel and it took us an hour and we walk quick. Over all we had a nice time and met som lovely people.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top swimming pool were quieter then the others in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solshitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good friendly place. Very good food and variety for a 3 star. Plenty of entertainment for the whole family if you can be bothered. Towels changed 3 times a week and bedding twice a week.pool and footpaths washed every morning very clean

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madm4rk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family have been to Turbo Club during the November half term. We all had a great time. There were 8 of us and our ages ranged from 15 to 50 and we all enjoyed our time. Food was very good no complaints. Rooms were clean as well as the complex. Loved the activities, great fun. Staff were friendly. Would go back again. Can not say a bad word about this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Calcanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Turbo Club from 6th to 20th October and found it very clean and well maintained. The entertainment was very good , and apart from a few issues (tiles missing from Pool floor - leaving sharp edges that people cut their feet on - and limited and unimaginative food) the hotel was very pleasant. It's a relatively small hotel , and although there is a free bus - only 3 times per day - to the beach, we would definately choose a hotel nearer some 'Life' in the future. The staff were lovely (and very hard working), and the rooms are 'mini apartments' and lovely. Only possible complaint here was the lack of Air-con. Most nights it was too hot to sleep unless you moved your matress into the Kitchenette or onto the balcony. The hotel takes their rules very seriously , and will address problems with loud children and noisy guests at nights. Unfortunately they also take their 12 noon checkout rule very seriously , and absolutely NOTHING is available to you after noon on your checkout day, unless you pay another 20 Euros. Of course, if the hotel hadn't been so far from everything else, this wouldn't have been a problem. (By the way, they monitor this by diffenet coloured wrist bands, so don't think you can cheat the system). The food was ok , but all the meats,Turkey, Chicken, Pork and Beef , although cooked BEAUTIFULLY, were sitting in gravy made with Oxo cubes !! Unfortunately, this meant that all the meats tasted the same (of Oxo Cubes!). I'm sure this could easily be addressed. As others have said, the practise of reserving sun beds starts at apprx 5.30 am and many of them were reserved by guests who then went to the beach until mid-afternoon , this was very annoying. Basically very good overall , but would definately go more up-market in future.

Room Tip: Choose a room around the small pool - MUCH quieter than the main pool area , which is also the disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madannie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos The Koala Garden Suites
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.6 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#31 of 87 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#33 of 87 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#10 of 87 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#5 of 87 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing