We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Vista Serena

Save Saved
You added Club Vista Serena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Maspalomas
Clonmel, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I were looking through Tripadvisor for somewhere to stay in Maspalomas and came across this complex. The reviews seemed very good, and the location looked right for us. What a great decision this turned out to be!
All the staff (without exception) were friendly, helpful and so welcoming. The complex is kept spotlessly clean, and the apartments likewise. Ours was on the 1st floor, and our balcony was lovely, but the ground floor apartments looked good too.
Our apartment was spacious, with a REAL double bed, not twins pushed together. My wife and I agree that they are the most comfortable beds we've had on holiday to date. The bathroom was a good size, and there seemed to be hot water at all times.
The kitchen was well kitted out, making it easy to cook and prepare meals, which we did a couple of times. There is a restaurant at the complex next door, which served very nice steak.
If you are looking for an easy walk to the beach, prepare to be disappointed. It's about a 45 minute walk, but I'm told taxis are cheap and easy to organise.
We hired a car, but next time we will probably take the local buses (guaguas) as there is a stop nearby and they are very cheap.
If you like markets, there is one twice weekly, and it's just a short walk away from the complex. It was very good too.
The pool was a little small, but there were a lot of sunbeds and it never felt crowded. Also, there is a lovely little pool bar, with happy hour twice a day.
All in all, it was perfect for us. I'm trying to be picky, but I really can't think of any negatives. As I said, we will definitely be back again next year - thanks Tripadvisor, this was a wonderful find!

Room Tip: All of the apartments seemed good, but we really liked having our little balcony, so 1st floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel and booked it off the back of the other good reviews and they were so right!!

Starting with the room - there is a bedroom with comfy double bed and built in wardrobe and shutters to keep out the morning sun if having a lay in. Then a separate lounge/kitchen with pull out bed under sofa (not comfortable, but the sofa was!) There was a TV with some english channels like Watch and a movie channel to keep you amused. The kitchen was well equipped with kettle, toaster, hob,microwave and every utensil you can wish for. There is also an ironing board and iron. The bathroom was very spacious with very hot water all day.
The balcony was lovely and spacious with table and chairs, if you are in a ground floor room you have a terrace. Get a south facing balcony for afternoon/evening sun.

There was a lovely pool which was heated until the weather warmed up and they turned it off but it was very refreshing with how hot it got. The pool bar sells very reasonably priced snacks and the food was very good!

There is a very small on site supermarket open 8am to 12pm which has most essentials. The reception is open till 12pm and they give you a key to get in via side gate after this time.

All the staff were excellent and very friendly.

The location for me was superb very quiet and within easy cab reach of anywhere. The cabs are very cheap anyway.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will be certainly back in March!!

Room Tip: We had room 14a which was close to pool and sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspolamas, Gran Can
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My son and his wife found this delightful accommodation for us and we traveled there all together.
The apartment was on the lower of two and was all on one level which was important for me as I am disabled and find climbing steps very difficult.
We had an excellent welcome by attentive staff, the apartment was clean and welcoming, there is a small 24 hour sop on site serving all the immediate necessaries. The complex is well laid out and of special interest to me was although there were a number of guests staying it was not noisey even during happy hour. My only problem was that there were steps down into the complex and no ramp so wheelchair access could be a problem, but as I had my son with us this did not present any real problems.
There is no restaurant on site but just a very short walk to the next complex solved that problem, a car can be hired on site so if there are other mobility problems they can be easily solved. Air con is extra but would be well worth it in the heat of Summer, but as we were there in Winter, there were no problems.
There were plenty of sun beds for those that love to soak it up, and a rule for not hogging the best places, very civilized.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and are planning another longer visit soon.
Great stay full marks to all the staff that made our short holiday very enjoyable, look forward to seeing you all soon.

Room Tip: Second floor get more sun as do the rooms to the south of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a real gem of a place. We stayed for 1 week from 10th November 2012.(Two adults.)
The apartment is extreemely attractive, as is the whole small complex.It is exceptionally well fitted and maintained. Good double bed plus comfortable sofa bed in the lounge.
All members of staff are so helpful. The receptionists can't do enough for you. The cleaners smile all the time. The poolside bar/snack bar has very good choices at low prices.
The complex has been designed in many pastel colours. The architecture is stunning.
Everything is VERY clean. The gardens around each apartment is a mass of greenery and flowers.They are tended daily.
There is a free library, with books in English and German.
Lovely pool and kiddies paddling pool.
Not ideal for teenagers as it is very quiet.
It is a 4 euro trip into the main part of Maspalomas. Since the apartment and complex is fairly low priced we factored that into our costs.It was well worth it as we wanted a quiet low rise place to stay. Walking in takes 40 minutes.
There is a supermarket in the complex and two larger ones neaby.
The restaurant next door served the best steak I have ever had.That man can cook !
A free lounge, shower room and case storage is available on your last day if you have a late flight.
Clientelle was mostly couples or friends, mostly over 30 years. (No partying types!) About 50% were over 50 years. Obviously other quiet seekers.
Maspalomas itself was lovely. Very clean, lots of flowers, excellent shops.Every type of restaurant. All of a high standard. We ate some terrific meals.

Room Tip: Just contact reception if you have any requirements. They really will try to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently returned from our 7th holiday at Club Vista Serena. The peace and relaxation we get is ideal and, whilst it might not be near the beach, it is ideally located. In error we coincided with half term, which was unfortunate. However, the children on site were well behaved and if you can't have fun when you are young you won't when you are my age.

The site is clean and well kept. The beach is about 45 minute walk away and we did that three times. It is qiuicker and fairly cheap by taxi !! We also walked to Playa Del Inglis, as well as walking around nereby towns and neighbourhoods.

The lovely beach at Amedoras and Pto Mogan are close to hand and are great places to visit. By bus to Puerto Rico and then a lovely boat ride to Pto Mogan.

Grateful thanks to Rachel, Ruth and Carmen in reception and Marriella and Marco at the snack bar as well as all the other members of the team. All are really friendly and cheerful.

Finally wifi is also available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit to Club Vista Serena. My partner and I are both in our mid 20's and enjoy a more relaxed holiday. We stayed here for 2 weeks after deciding to move to the island.

The apartments are fabulous, clean, well equipt and spacious. The pool is clean, relaxing and boasts a pool bar serving great food at low prices.

The location is perfect.. Less than a 4€ taxi ride from yumbo and kasbah in Playa Del Ingles which is good for nightlife and shopping. It's situated in a quiet, relaxing location and is very safe and secure, we left our doors wide open numerous times, fell asleep, went for a walk and never worried once.

What really makes this place special is the staff. Carmen, Rachel and Ruth on reception are so friendly, attentive and really can't do enough for you, nothing has been too much trouble. They helped me arrange my partners birthday presents, adviced us on where to look for jobs and most importantly helped us find our new home. I'm pretty sure none of our requests were part of their job description but they were only too happy to help, nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with friendly faces and plesant conversations.

I can't praise Club Vista Serena enough and thank them for all their help. This is the best place to stay in Maspalomas if you want a nice apartment, excellent customer service and a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcoole, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent almost three weeks at this lovely complex in September 2012, it was excellent value, the apartments had everything you need, they were very clean as was the whole complex including the pool. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Rachel, Ruth and Carmen in reception were excellent. Alexandro and Marco at the pool bar were chatty and friendly and served up some good food.
This was our first time time to go to an apartment complex,we have stayed at top hotels in Maspalomas before and we went to Club Vista Serena on a recommendation, we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Vista Serena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.