We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks chilled out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Save Saved
You added Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Touroperador Tjaereborg, 6 | Urbanización Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 hotels in Maspalomas
worksop
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Two weeks chilled out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Came back on 6th July 2014 weather fantastic.Good points bungalow it was spotless cleaned each day stayed in 116 great position.The whole complex was very clean looked a picture.Rating was 4star (Spanish) Uk mid 3star , things that let it down in the room tv would only show German and Spanish speaking stations ,one in English Euro news which kept showing the same programmes.Hotel would not supply bottled water in room at all,the hotel being run on a shoe string and it showed. TV room set up by the bar company but staf to busy to put themselves out to switch it on. Waiters very very busy and the complex only half full. Wifi free within only 5yards of reception door but very poor , do not pay for premium in the room it is terrible total useless.Pool signs say no ball games no airbeds no swimming after 6.30 pm the Spanish totally ignore it.Good holiday but very very basic in almost everything apart from Bungalow. Beware taxis and bus drop you off on top of road you have to pull your cases about 150 yards to reception.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    178
    114
    52
    49
See reviews for
132
174
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in October 2013 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husbands 60th birthday..we checked in and paid additional money for the hire of a safety deposit box in our room...we had lunch as our room was not ready...lunch left a lot to desired for but we thought things could only get better...how wrong we were.. the bungalow was not to the standard we had expected...the safe did not work, so we had to report this to reception, they sent the head maintenance man to re-programme it...all seemed ok so we left the bungalow at 8.15 for dinner...beforehand we put all our belongings in the safe, passports, car keys, tickets, jewellery, money in fact everything we brought of any value, we were tired from travelling and weren't planning to be in bed late that night, we had no need for any money as we were staying 'all inclusive'. We returned to our bungalow around 10.40 p.m. after watching the so called singer, he seemed to know a local couple who were sitting in the pool area, the man had a mobile phone with a torch and shined the torch in the direction of our bungalow whilst speaking on it....obviously signalling to someone...as soon after when we returned we discovered to our horror that the safe had been forced from the wardrobe in our bungalow and our belongings had been gone through. Checking the photos other guests took this was not difficult as it was barely screwed to the wall...we then discovered that a further 4 bungalows had been broken into, taking their possessions. The thieves left by cutting a hole into the perimeter fence joining the golf course....Checking the next day and looking at tripadvisor this had not been the first time this had happened. We had immediately reported the incident to reception but the receptionist told us that he was working alone and could not leave reception unattended, he phoned the police but that was it until the police arrived...fellow guests returned to their bungalows soon after only to discover their fate...we had no phone to cancel bank cards, passports etc and the hotel failed to offer any help or an alternative room until others asked on our behalf...we spent the night in reception with the other guests who had been burgled. We had no money, no way of contacting family and we were a very desperate couple as we had no passports or tickets to get home....it was only due to fellow British guests, who have now become good friends, that we managed to get any help.. We were advised in writing by Miguel in reception that the safe was insured for 1500 euros and we would receive compensation and it would be paid into our bank account...but we have still not had any compensation or communication from the hotel regarding this. We have also contacted our booking agent hotels4U.com, they assisted us whilst in the resort by providing a translator in the police station so we could get a police report which we needed to get an emergency passport. They assisted for a short time after our return by sending our communication to the hotel, after we had not received any reply from the hotel, but have now said we should contact he hotel direct!! Having tried this in the first place I knew I would not get any response...and once again I have not heard a thing although it is now 9 months since the incident..In our opinion...don't bother paying for a safe... we question if it is insured at all???...we are really upset and disappointed with the lack of communication we have received from the management at the hotel...this is a shame as this could be a lovely resort with the right staff and especially if some were to attend a course in customer service!!...We will not let this rest, we lost so much financially, our special occasion was ruined and we returned emotionally drained from this experience...All we hope for is that this is recognised and that we are reimbursed by the hotel for the emotional and financial losses we suffered during our stay which was promised by the hotel when we were there.

Room Tip: inner circle less chance of burglary
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful 5 days here,couldn' t fault it. Staff worked hard and long hours,very friendly. Hopefully going back in October,We would recommend at meal times that you wait to be seated as the waitress likes to seat you at a table. And don't be late !! Shuttle bus to the beach and Playa De Ingles, are very frequent but check the timetables.. Taxis are very reasonably priced.All in all a great holiday, thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please don't let the bad reviews put you off! I was worried about what to expect having read negative reviews but there really was nothing to worry about. On arrival I was impressed by the reception area and the very professional older male receptionist who made checking in quick and easy. Our bungalow was immaculately clean and spacious, we had a view over the golf course and were on the outer circle which was bliss. The food on offer was good and varied and the staff in the restaurant and bar were friendly. On a couple of occasions we got our drinks from the bar at mealtimes as it was obvious the staff were busy but I don't consider that a problem at all. There are two supermarkets roughly a 10min walk away and it takes about 20-30mins to walk to either Maspalomas or Playa des Ingles. The only strange thing was being shouted at through the intercom by a receptionist when trying to get back into the hotel, bear in mind that this was about 8pm so not exactly late! After ringing the buzzer the man began shouting and then appeared on the front steps with his hands on his hips, I only saw him the once but he certainly didn't appear to enjoy his job. That aside it really was a lovely holiday and we would definitely go back. The pool and the pool area were always clean and there are plenty of loungers to go round.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If youve read bad reviews please dont let them put you off. I was worried by the dodgy reviews I was reading about this accomodation but my fears were unfounded. Its an absolutely lovely, quiet, well run place with rooms cleaned to pristine standards daily by friendly helpful staff.
The gardens are very well kept, the pool and pool area really inviting.
Its a fair walk to the beaches and main resort but there is a free bus running regularly and taxis very reasonably priced, although we walked it daily and enjoyed it, especially under the stars.
A nice clean and pretty low key resort for young families, couples looking for peace and relaxation in the sun, but if your after noise, nightlife and action dont book here.
I shall definately be booking again, for a third time.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the outer edge quieter and more private. Bungalows near the pool great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one week at this awful place and thank god only a week,the food was terrible and always returned the next day in some kind off different format.The main problem were the staff they were rude arrogant and to be honest pretty thick as they tended to get quite aggressive instead of sorting problems out and on most occasions slipped back into conveniently I don't speak English mode.Beware on your final day you are kicked out off your room and then left to query the bills they present you before they give your passports back utter rogues.Whatever you do do not trust anyone they are there to rip you off in any way they can,be sure to lock your valuables away.The only good thing about this horrific dump was getting home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just back from a ten day holiday in suite hotel jardin dorado- after some of the reviews we were a little concerned about staying but we had a really good time! rooms are spacious and definately preferred having a bungalow to a hotel room! rooms cleaned and beds changed every day! only bad thing about the rooms is the aircon is quite poor just don't leave any windows open while you sleep as a neighbouring room got burgled while we were away!. (aslong as things are locked away in a safe its still perfectly safe!) food was really good, typically expected food of lots of forms of pasta, pizza and fish dishes however became a little samey after a week or so but if your only staying a week the foods really good! was a little quiet on the entertainment front so found ourselves going out quite a bit but found that this was because june is apparently their quietest month and its really busy from july onwards with entertainment! would definately recommend again if you do like being quite out of things! was a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the two local 'strips' definately couldn't walk it! but overall a nice clean hotel staff all very friendly and will do their best to solve any issues you have in your stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Address: Avda Touroperador Tjaereborg, 6 | Urbanización Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.