We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really silence and nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vital Suites Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Maspalomas
Mainz, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Really silence and nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed 2 days at Vital Suites Hotel in May 2012. Perfect Hotel with a nice pool area and really good food. Friendly staff.
Big SPA for rainy days. Perfect for guests over the age of 40.
Only 15 minutes away from the famous Jumbo Center (for bars and nightlife) but also really nice quiet sleeping comfort at night.
Taxi to the famous dunes of Maspalomas only 5 Euros and from the garden you have a view to the famous faro (light house) of Maspalomas

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    61
    19
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
89
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel situated in a quiet road and is a bit of a hidden gem. Only one level sits on the road side and all the rooms face inwards over the swimming pool and lounge / outside dining area. There are some amazing views over a well established golf course. The hotel is nice and quiet and spotlessly clean. There is a beautiful spa and sauna rooms underneath, which were surprisingly quiet. The rooms are spacious with seperate lounges and balconies / terraces... There were 2 downsides to the hotel, which were the "double" beds were 2 singles pushed together and made up as 2 singles... and the evening meals werent very good, with the chef getting a tad "too enthusiastic".... However it is literally a 5 min walk from a large number of restaurants and the Yumbo centre (although you wouldnt realise this). Breakfast is very good and includes prosecco for those who like to start the day with a fizz... Would definitely return to the hotel, on a B & B basis, but do wish they would do something about the beds situation, especially considering how many couples there were (a lot of people commented on it while we were there).

Room Tip: balcony rooms have just that bit more privacy.... and only some get a lot of sun....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We wanted to have no hassle relaxation in the sun. And we got it in Vital Suites. Nice location, wonderful view over the golf course and the sea at the horizon. Mixed guests mainly pairs (middle aged, pensioners, gays). The location is walking distance from the shopping centre Yumbo and in the neighborhood there are several decent restaurants and bars. The dunes are reachable by 10 minutes walk.

The pool area is neat and right size for the hotel. Chairs were available when needed and the service from the bar was excellent.

The spa in the hotel is small but well run. The massages we took were good and relaxing as good massage can be.

Room Tip: It depends on what you want. If you want to have direct access to the pool then rooms 207-210 might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at this well located and relaxing hotel during March for five days and found it virtually faultless. Which is quite something coming from us who can be a little picky and never use the term excellent as a matter of principle.

Much thought has obviously gone into every aspect of design and operation of this hotel with its large bright suites that are well decorated and kept very clean. Most of the rooms with balconies have great views over looking the pool and out across the golf course towards the sea.

The excellent meals served on the lovely pool side terrace are available for much of the day and are of good quality and value. The buffet breakfast in the very pleasant and spacious restaurant is good but the evening meals for the half boarders can be a gamble. There is also a varied a la carte menu that may be better and a splendid salad bar.

The drinks were reasonably priced and we found all the staff to be efficient and friendly.

Over all this was a great relaxing stay in lovely surroundings and we would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is all about its specific location. Playa del Ingles is not a pretty town, but fortunately this hotel sits on the edge of it, facing away towards Maspalomas. Its perched slightly up on a hill which gives it great views of the mountains, sea, golf course and Maspolamas. The pool area and bar (drinks + very good food until 6pm winter/ 11pm summer) are set up ideally to benefit from these views and the sunsets.

The food at the pool bar is excellent (better than the restaurant) and well priced. Breakfast (in the main restaurant) offers plenty of variety, although the cooked is somewhat limited.

The service is really very good. We particularly liked the complementary fresh fruit juice served to us by the pool each morning. We were also very impressed with how clean the hotel and rooms were. Areas such as the pathways and flowerbeds were kept in pristine condition which says a lot about how the whole hotel is run.

The main negative was the bed. Hard as rock and incredibly uncomfortable. This was the reason for 4star rating, not 5. Although I think any hotel in Playa del Ingles is up against it to get a perfect score.

Excellent value- similar (worse?) hotels just across the gold course in maspalomas could be 50% more expensive we found. I would recommend bed & breakfast- have dinner by the pool when possible. We have just returned and weather was clear, mid 20s degrees with a light breeze.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel and rooms were of good standard, although we too had a damp patch on the wall between the bathroom and the "lounge". We're both gadget freeks so the first thing we checked was the wireless internet. Unfortunately, the guy in reception was not very IT-literate and tried to convince us there was no password! Got hold of the password next day but the service was a bit hit and miss. Constantly having to reconnect drained our smartphones and we had to charge them all the time.

The cable TV was a bit of a disappointment too. For the first three days we had 47 Spanish and German channels until we got hold of someone to put it right, and then we only had Sky and CNN. OK, you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but when you've been promised cable TV and paid for it you expect it to work.

The first three days were rather cold and we had to ask for extra blankets as the hotel has no heating. But the maid was very friendly and helpful. The bed was rock hard as all Spanish beds seem to be. Had to ask for a blanket under the sheet.

The pool and spa were great, and we enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Breakfast was good, but we weren't too impressed with dinner as there was only a choice of two dishes, and they were a bit pretentious, but we were offered entrecote instead on the night we didn't fancy either choice. On the last night we snuck out and ate pizza!

The staff in reception were not terribly helpful, but the other staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have a better view, and if you can get one close to the reception side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had a magnificient vacation at Vital Suites in february. The staff was very friendly and helpsome when needed. The pool view suite we booked was excellent.

Rooms:
We booked a pool view suite with a bed room and living room. It was really spacious and with nice furniture. The terrace was lovely with a chair and two chairs and with a beautifull panoramic view over the pool area, golf area and the beach/dunes. So relaxing to sit there.

Only disadvantage was that the minibar was so small that you could not stock it with bought water etc. from outside. Would have wished there was a real refriegerator in the room.

Facilities:
The pool area was great and with one heated pool and a lovely pool bar/restaurant. The service was excellent from the staff and the food lovely italian food for fair prices. And as normal in Gran Canaria you always get a bit more than you pay for in restaurants :)

The spa at the basement of the hotel was gorgeous and we spent hours there at early morning or afternoons during our vacation. The pictures at the hotels homepage says it all.

The hotel is half gay couples and half straight couples and mostly adult hotel, so very relaxing.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was also good. You could order omelettes, fried eggs etc, fresh pressed juice and all what you need for a lovely breakfast. Plenty to choose from and excellent service from the staff.

Location:
Perfect location situated between the beach and the Yumbo center it is perfect for people who like to be entertained at the Yumbo center by night. And by day going to the beach or using the hotels lovely facilities. We been to Gran Canaria 3 times within a year now and this time we did not use the beach because the hotel was so nice, that we liked to spend our time there, at the day.

Price:
Yes it is expensive compared to other hotels in Playa del ingles but it is wortht the money. Not many rooms but facilities like a large hotel in playa del ingles, so plenty of space for every guest and privacy.

Recommend:
Yes definately we would use it again withouth doubt! Recommended for couples and singles. Not a children hotel an adult hotel for romance or just a vacation for relaxtion in luxury.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vital Suites Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.