We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality dining experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time

Time
Avenida Oasis, 9 | c/c La Charca, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 14 17 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 178 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Very nice and cosy italian restaurant close to the Maspalomas Dunes. Home made pasta, pizza, cakes and bread. Fresh local fish and meat.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A quality dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just check out the menu & specials and the quality shows. A good location, good simple italian decor, excellent food and beautifully presented. The maitre d' is very good and welcoming. The only thing that lets it down is the waiter in scruffy jeans who forgot one of our desserts. Possibly a language issue.

I am not anti jeans but this pair were somewhat out of place in an establishment of this quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    47
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Called in by chance and was made very welcome by Ricardo and his team. Superb pasta dishes with daily specials. Excellent wines to accompany each dish with good recommendations. Best meal we had in Maspolamas and no one was touting for custom unlike some of the other more expensive restaurants along the front.

Loved it !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Wish we had tried this place earlier. Not amongst the other restaurants but a good find. Only been open about 18 months but on its way to the top. Knowledgable and friendly staff and reasonable and tasty food with all breads and pastas freshly prepared. Would definitely return on our next visit to Maspalomas

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have just finished an excellent meal at time which was the second in the week. In comparison with some other restaurants in the area the menu is small but absolutely superb. The team is not just pationate about food but also the wine. Pasta is made on premises as is the bread and both are delicious. My only complaint is that they are a little far from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The food was incredible. The ravioli was sooooooo good, the bruschetta was the best I've ever had. Honestly no idea what else to say its left me speechless

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.