We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Garden

Bamboo Garden
C/ Einstein | urb. Sonnenland, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 176 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you are hungry, order a lot, what we had was okay but not enough of it. They are very quick to remove all of our plates also but food was noce

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I got a takeaway from here while staying in a near by hotel.
Firstly, they charge the same for takeaway as they do for sit in, I found it very expensive.
Secondly, had I chosen to sit in and eat I would have sent the good back.
I had satay skewers as a starter and they peanut sauce was very watery, and not very nice. But they were the best thing we got, I had a curry as my main and it was more like a watery chicken broth. Had I been given it and not told it was curry I would have never said it was a curry. My partner got spicy duck as main and he had to put it all in the bin, it was fatty duck in a again a watery sweet sauce.
Never would I eat here again, even if they did reduce the prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great menu. Great location. Great service. Great price. Definitely worth a visit. Was recommended to us. Lovely.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopton scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

had 1 meal here was terrible! nothing like the chinese meals i have had at home the food was bland! service was good the sauces were totally different to what i have had before!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had dinner with the family, and had no expectations on the quality. Ordered a couple of spring rolls for starters. The vegetable stuffing seemed very fresh, though the rolls were a bit to greasy at serving, for my taste. We had the Chicken Chop Suey and Chicken Curry, both tasted very nice, and the servings are of decent size. Our oldest son had the barbecue ribs. The dish looked awful, but apparently tasted very nice. The Chicken Satay was also a treat. Would definitely go there again, or order take away. In summary, it was a nice dinner at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Garden also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Bamboo Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.